Reviews

We pride ourselves on giving 100% satisfaction and never taking our business for granted and always trying to ensure we are keeping uptodate with what our clients require.  Reviews are an important tool for us, and we always ask our clients to take the time to review our services to help others gain assurances that we are who we say we are and they can have confidence that we..

1... Turn Up - in 2017 we had 19 phone calls from people who had been let down by a DJ on the night of the booking!

2... Legal and Safe - We have £10,000,000 Public Liability Insurance, Our equipment is PAT Tested annually, DBS check, HMRC registered and operate a business bank account.

3... Large Music Library - I've spent many years building up an impressive music library.  I have thousands of songs from the 1950's right up to this weeks charts both pop and dance.

4... Experienced - With over 30 years experience in the entertainment industry we not only know our music but we are confident on the microphone, know how to setup the system to get the best sound and light show.

  • 5 star review  Fantastic!! Had an amazing night .. Will Defo recommend to people thank you xxx

    thumb Leanne Thompson
    7/26/2015

    5 star review  We booked starlight party for my daughters christening yesterday. Was fab with the children and kept them all entertained throughout & played music both for kids and adults. Was great & would recommend him to anybody after entertainment. Gary is a very polite man and would defo be booking again in the future if needs be. Thanks again gary xx

    thumb Louise Irving
    11/20/2017

    5 star review  I used Starlight disco for my daughters christening party to entertain about 20 kids. I would definitely recommend them, the kids had such fun and were kept occupied so the parents could relax and enjoy the day. We even asked Gary to stay an extra half hour as everyone was having such a good time with dancing, games, magic and balloons. 🙂

    thumb Ema Smith
    11/20/2013

    5 star review  I couldn't recommend Gary and Starlight Party highly enough. Without a doubt he absolutely made my daughters 6th Halloween themed birthday party. Completely professional and friendly, he kept the children entertained with brilliant games, jokes, and dancing and even conjured up a real birthday cake, personalised with my daughters name on it!!. There wasn't a single detail he overlooked, from the thoughtful birthday cake as mentioned, to great quality party prizes, balloon swords and hilarious costumes!, as well as a fantastic and atmospheric stage set up (complete with dry ice and bubble machine!). His approach with the children was fantastic, and he immediately engaged their interest and held it without. A real pleasure to have met and had business with, I'm SO glad I made the best choice in choosing Gary of Starlight Party-don't hesitate to contact him if you want something fun and full of quality that's also great value for service and money.... He's definitely the man for the job!! Thanks again Gary!

    thumb EB Boyle
    10/24/2016

    5 star review  Brilliant night with a great mix of music which we needed for an age mix from 18 up to 60! Everyone had a fab night thanks a lot

    thumb Lauren Cassells
    2/27/2018

    5 star review  I had starlight for my little girls party on the 18th of Feb and Gary from starlight was really good with the children and entertained the kids really good I would defiantly get starlight again in the future

    thumb Ann-marie Wynyard
    3/05/2017
  • 5 star review  Booked Gary for my daughter's 6th birthday party yesterday and can honestly say I was taken back by the professionalism that Gary showed throughout. From the start to the finish Gary did an amazing show of entertaining all the kids, providing games with prizes, disco and even a magic trick. I would highly recommend starlight party to anyone.........no matter what age you are (think the parents were entertained too)........thanks again Gary my daughter absolutely loved it.

    thumb Kezzas Louise
    11/19/2017

    5 star review  Would recommend Starlight to anyone, have used them for a 50th and a christening, disco, karaoke and kids entertainment was fantastic

    thumb David Hughes
    10/19/2015

    5 star review  what can i say toally 100% I WOULD RECOMMENT STARLIGHT TO ANYBODY AND EVERYBODY had a amazing day for my daughters 5 th birthday and even magic a real birthday cake wow x

    thumb Julie Smith
    12/06/2013

    5 star review  Hi booked Gary to be at my sons christening he was amazing and kept the kids entertained all day. The music was different all day and I would 100% recommend to anyone who is after a dj. I will be using in the future. Thank you Gary

    thumb Katie Chawner
    9/04/2017

    5 star review  i hired gary for my 80s themed disco karaoki and it was amazing if you want 5 star party i am definatly recommeding they helped make my night extra special thank you so much

    thumb Lyn Billingham-youngman
    5/16/2016

    5 star review  Just want to say thank you to Gary, he provided the entertainment at our wedding yesterday and it was amazing!!!

    thumb Jennifer Padgett-Fish
    12/03/2017
  • 5 star review  We used Gary and starlight disco for our christening today they were fantastic with the kids considering the different ages we had they all had a great time and he especially made one little boys day by letting him win one of the games ha ha

    thumb Paula Cunningham
    7/06/2014

    5 star review  Worked with Gary on many occasions where we have photographed weddings, party's and weddings. Always professional and knows how to keep kids entertained and get adults on the dance floor. What more could you want.

    thumb Laura Wilson
    10/17/2014

    5 star review  Gary made my husband and I joint birthday/Halloween party brilliant. Everyone was up and dancing and he knew exactly what songs would bring people to the dance floor. Such and nice person, very approachable, would play anything you requested. Thoroughly recommend.

    thumb Lucy Fullarton
    10/29/2016

    5 star review  Starlight have just done our wedding reception and they was absolutely incredible, everyone loved the selection and the DJ was brilliant with the guests. Couldnt recommend them enough. Thanks from us both, Michael & Karli x

    thumb Micky Ahmed
    3/26/2016

    5 star review  Just back from our daughters 6th birthday party. I cant recommend starlight party enough. All the kids had a brilliant time and the magic trick was amazing. Thank you.

    thumb Zara Price
    3/26/2016

    5 star review  I have used starlight a lot for our boxing shows i wouldn't use anybody Gary is great and professional set up

    thumb Andrew Wile
    6/11/2017
  • 5 star review  Well had a 1st class night for our kids Halloween party at club thankyou so much Gary and Sarah at starlight xx

    thumb Jayne Fawcett
    10/31/2015

    5 star review  We booked Gary for our engagement party on the recommendation of a few friends and we were absolutely over the moon with the disco. The set up looked fantastic and there was a great range of music. Everyone was up dancing. Can't recommend starlight party enough

    thumb Louise Curry
    2/26/2017

    5 star review  Perfect service, arrived exactly on time and was setup for the first set of guest to arrive. Would highly recommend.

    thumb Andy Byrne
    11/26/2017

    5 star review  My daughter loved her 6th birthday party today, as did all of her friends. Thank you so much for keeping them entertained (and taking the pressure off us!) I will definitely recommend you to friends and family without hesitation.

    thumb Karen Gardner
    2/11/2018

    5 star review  Thank you so much for today Gary. Archie and his friends have had a fab afternoon at his 8th birthday party. I would highly recommend, great dj, great with the kids and lots of fun to keep all entertained. Thank you so much �

    thumb Ashley Dean Bough Wright
    2/24/2018

    5 star review  Gary was excellent! We booked him for my sons 5th birthday party, the kids were amazed at the birthday cake trick and loved all of the different party games! Would highly recommend to everyone!

    thumb Carly Wakeford
    2/08/2018
  • 5 star review  Brilliant! All the kids at my son's 5th birthday party had a great time. Action packed 2 hours, games, bubbles, balloons, magic and dancing. If you're thinking of booking then do it 🙂

    thumb Rachel Bowey Bland
    3/02/2014

    5 star review  We booked Gary for our engagement party. Can't thank him enough for doing such a great job. Loved the whole set up. Wide variety of music and everyone was up dancing having a good time. I would recommend Starlight Party for any event.

    thumb Kelsie Hays
    9/17/2017

    5 star review  Absolutely cracking day , lovely set up , kids had a loads of fun they were shattered by the end ,, I would recommend starlight party to anyone you won't be disappointed ���

    thumb Amanda Stark
    8/06/2017

    5 star review  Thank you do much to starlight party for being the evening disco at our wedding. Everyone commented on how good you were. Music choice was brilliant, many guests suffering from sore feet the next day due to too much dancing! Would recommend to anyone.

    thumb Nichola Oliver
    4/18/2016

    5 star review  Just had him for a 8th birthday must say he's done an amazing job happy kids all round �

    thumb Emma Gray
    2/26/2017

    5 star review  Couldn't be happier with the party that Gary provided for my daughters 5th birthday party. There was loads of kids to keep entertained and they all absolutely loved the day. Games, music and magic tricks from start to finish. Would definitely recommend and will be using again! Thank you again, you made my daughters day so special!

    thumb Stephanie Pringle
    10/24/2016