Reviews

We pride ourselves on giving 100% satisfaction and never taking our business for granted and always trying to ensure we are keeping uptodate with what our clients require.  Reviews are an important tool for us, and we always ask our clients to take the time to review our services to help others gain assurances that we are who we say we are and they can have confidence that we..

1... Turn Up - in 2017 we had 19 phone calls from people who had been let down by a DJ on the night of the booking!

2... Legal and Safe - We have £10,000,000 Public Liability Insurance, Our equipment is PAT Tested annually, DBS check, HMRC registered and operate a business bank account.

3... Large Music Library - I've spent many years building up an impressive music library.  I have thousands of songs from the 1950's right up to this weeks charts both pop and dance.

4... Experienced - With over 30 years experience in the entertainment industry we not only know our music but we are confident on the microphone, know how to setup the system to get the best sound and light show.

  • 5 star review  Did my daughter christening and everyone enjoyed it kids loved it definitely recommend these, very cheap two

    Ainslie Dodd Avatar Ainslie Dodd
    September 21, 2015

    5 star review  Thank you do much to starlight party for being the evening disco at our wedding. Everyone commented on how good you were. Music choice was brilliant, many guests suffering from sore feet the next day due to too much dancing! Would recommend to anyone.

    Nichola Oliver Avatar Nichola Oliver
    April 18, 2016

    5 star review  Fantastic!! Had an amazing night .. Will Defo recommend to people thank you xxx

    Leanne Thompson Avatar Leanne Thompson
    July 26, 2015

    5 star review  what can i say toally 100% I WOULD RECOMMENT STARLIGHT TO ANYBODY AND EVERYBODY had a amazing day for my daughters 5 th birthday and even magic a real birthday cake wow x

    Julie Smith Avatar Julie Smith
    December 6, 2013

    5 star review  What a fantastic DJ booked for my daughters 13th birthday party totally amazing she's had the best night ever, highly recommend them ❤️

    Donna Hope Avatar Donna Hope
    February 27, 2016

    5 star review  Absolutely brilliant, great selection of songs lovely set up and very friendly. Gary was brilliant with the kids and they loved the magic trick and my friends little girl was so happy with the cake she got to keep. 100 percent recommend and will book again in the future.

    Emma Lilley Avatar Emma Lilley
    February 27, 2018
  • 5 star review  I used Starlight disco for my daughters christening party to entertain about 20 kids. I would definitely recommend them, the kids had such fun and were kept occupied so the parents could relax and enjoy the day. We even asked Gary to stay an extra half hour as everyone was having such a good time with dancing, games, magic and balloons. 🙂

    Ema Smith Avatar Ema Smith
    November 20, 2013

    5 star review  Just back from our daughters 6th birthday party. I cant recommend starlight party enough. All the kids had a brilliant time and the magic trick was amazing. Thank you.

    Zara Price Avatar Zara Price
    March 26, 2016

    5 star review  I used Gary for my daughters 4th Birthday party and couldn't have been happier. A professional service from start to finish. Turned up on time and set up with minimum fuss (in fact no fuss at all.) The rapport with the kids was excellent. I think they enjoyed the Birthday cake party trick the most. He provided prizes for games and involved as many children as he could. The best part for me was the party structure (e.g time to eat, time for dancing, time for games) looked after itself through Garys' own structure and he even plans it so that there is an activity that calms the kids down just before they eat. The price was also excellent compared to others around him. I don't often take the time to write reviews so the fact I have shows how happy I was with the service.

    Phil Reed Avatar Phil Reed
    February 17, 2017

    5 star review  Great entertainer! Will definitely recommend! Thanks for everything!

    Gosia Galinowska Avatar Gosia Galinowska
    February 28, 2016

    5 star review  Well had a 1st class night for our kids Halloween party at club thankyou so much Gary and Sarah at starlight xx

    Jayne Fawcett Avatar Jayne Fawcett
    October 31, 2015

    5 star review  Just had our elf visit. Absolutely amazing and kids really loved it. Couldn't fault the experience. Will definitely book again. Xx

    Kylie Crow Avatar Kylie Crow
    December 24, 2017
  • 5 star review  Booked Gary at Starlight for my little girl's 5th party and he was great. The kids were kept entertained all the way through and it meant no stress for us parents �� his magic act was fantastic! Thoroughly recommended

    Karen Louise Avatar Karen Louise
    January 28, 2017

    5 star review  Brilliant! All the kids at my son's 5th birthday party had a great time. Action packed 2 hours, games, bubbles, balloons, magic and dancing. If you're thinking of booking then do it 🙂

    Rachel Bowey Bland Avatar Rachel Bowey Bland
    March 2, 2014

    5 star review  We booked for our daughters 5th birthday party. Very professional service and fantastic with the kids. All the kids loved the magic trick! They went above and beyond to ensure she had a fantastic time, my daughter wanted the songs from descendants and they were happy to get the songs and play them. A lot of parents commented on how good they were and they will be top of our list for any future parties. Thank you for making her party so great!

    Vicky Stephens Avatar Vicky Stephens
    January 10, 2016

    5 star review  Gary made my husband and I joint birthday/Halloween party brilliant. Everyone was up and dancing and he knew exactly what songs would bring people to the dance floor. Such and nice person, very approachable, would play anything you requested. Thoroughly recommend.

    Lucy Fullarton Avatar Lucy Fullarton
    October 29, 2016

    5 star review  I had starlight for my little girls party on the 18th of Feb and Gary from starlight was really good with the children and entertained the kids really good I would defiantly get starlight again in the future

    Ann-marie Wynyard Avatar Ann-marie Wynyard
    March 5, 2017

    5 star review  We used Gary and starlight disco for our christening today they were fantastic with the kids considering the different ages we had they all had a great time and he especially made one little boys day by letting him win one of the games ha ha

    Paula Cunningham Avatar Paula Cunningham
    July 6, 2014
  • 5 star review  We booked Gary for our engagement party on the recommendation of a few friends and we were absolutely over the moon with the disco. The set up looked fantastic and there was a great range of music. Everyone was up dancing. Can't recommend starlight party enough

    Louise Curry Avatar Louise Curry
    February 26, 2017

    5 star review  Absolutely fantastic, after being let down by another company at the last moment, starlight stepped up and saved the day, we had a fantastic fun filled night, best karaoke disco yet, reliable and highly recommended, professional all round, I will definitely be using these guys again, thank you so much

    Donna Watson Avatar Donna Watson
    May 3, 2015

    5 star review  Gary put on fantastic entertainment for my daughters 6th Birthday today. Great games, music, the kids thoroughly enjoyed it and Gary seemed to as well. Well communicated with in the run up to party, no fear of any last minute cancelling with this man, professional throughout. Would highly recommend. Thank you.

    Chez Za Avatar Chez Za
    March 25, 2017

    5 star review  We booked starlight party for my daughters christening yesterday. Was fab with the children and kept them all entertained throughout & played music both for kids and adults. Was great & would recommend him to anybody after entertainment. Gary is a very polite man and would defo be booking again in the future if needs be. Thanks again gary xx

    Louise Irving Avatar Louise Irving
    November 20, 2017

    5 star review  i hired gary for my 80s themed disco karaoki and it was amazing if you want 5 star party i am definatly recommeding they helped make my night extra special thank you so much

    Lyn Billingham-youngman Avatar Lyn Billingham-youngman
    May 16, 2016

    5 star review  Thank you so much for today Gary. Archie and his friends have had a fab afternoon at his 8th birthday party. I would highly recommend, great dj, great with the kids and lots of fun to keep all entertained. Thank you so much �

    Ashley Dean Bough Wright Avatar Ashley Dean Bough Wright
    February 24, 2018
  • 5 star review  Gary done my sons christening entertainment and music yesterday and i can't thank him enough the kids were never off the dance floor along with the adults He has a lovely set up and I will deffo be reccomending starlight to friends and family

    Jo-anna Whitlie Avatar Jo-anna Whitlie
    August 7, 2017

    5 star review  Booked Gary for my daughter's 6th birthday party yesterday and can honestly say I was taken back by the professionalism that Gary showed throughout. From the start to the finish Gary did an amazing show of entertaining all the kids, providing games with prizes, disco and even a magic trick. I would highly recommend starlight party to anyone.........no matter what age you are (think the parents were entertained too)........thanks again Gary my daughter absolutely loved it.

    Kezzas Louise Avatar Kezzas Louise
    November 19, 2017

    5 star review  He was brilliant, had such a fun night and had so much to fit everyone's needs! Was excellent straight from booking all the way to the end.

    Robyn Bathgate Avatar Robyn Bathgate
    April 2, 2017

    5 star review  Gary was excellent! We booked him for my sons 5th birthday party, the kids were amazed at the birthday cake trick and loved all of the different party games! Would highly recommend to everyone!

    Carly Wakeford Avatar Carly Wakeford
    February 8, 2018

    5 star review  Wow top class dj so happy with Gary doing the disco for my daughters 21st would definitely recommend to friends and use again thanks starlight x

    Louise Ackerley Avatar Louise Ackerley
    January 23, 2016

    5 star review  Starlight have just done our wedding reception and they was absolutely incredible, everyone loved the selection and the DJ was brilliant with the guests. Couldnt recommend them enough. Thanks from us both, Michael & Karli x

    Micky Ahmed Avatar Micky Ahmed
    March 26, 2016