Reviews

We pride ourselves on giving 100% satisfaction and never taking our business for granted and always trying to ensure we are keeping uptodate with what our clients require.  Reviews are an important tool for us, and we always ask our clients to take the time to review our services to help others gain assurances that we are who we say we are and they can have confidence that we..

1... Turn Up - in 2017 we had 19 phone calls from people who had been let down by a DJ on the night of the booking!

2... Legal and Safe - We have £10,000,000 Public Liability Insurance, Our equipment is PAT Tested annually, DBS check, HMRC registered and operate a business bank account.

3... Large Music Library - I've spent many years building up an impressive music library.  I have thousands of songs from the 1950's right up to this weeks charts both pop and dance.

4... Experienced - With over 30 years experience in the entertainment industry we not only know our music but we are confident on the microphone, know how to setup the system to get the best sound and light show.

  • 5 star review  Thank you so much for today Gary. Archie and his friends have had a fab afternoon at his 8th birthday party. I would highly recommend, great dj, great with the kids and lots of fun to keep all entertained. Thank you so much �

    Ashley Dean Bough Wright Avatar Ashley Dean Bough Wright
    February 24, 2018

    5 star review  Wow top class dj so happy with Gary doing the disco for my daughters 21st would definitely recommend to friends and use again thanks starlight x

    Louise Ackerley Avatar Louise Ackerley
    January 23, 2016

    5 star review  Absolutely brilliant!!! Booked Gary and his Starlight Party for a work Children's Christmas Party. Two hours of fun for 50 kids at an amazing price. Gary was fabulous with the kids, parents loved it and commented how great the entertainment was. Would highly recommend Starlight Party for corporate or personal functions. I will definitely be using them again for work and my own 2 children. Thanks Gary!!!

    Chrissy Watt Avatar Chrissy Watt
    December 12, 2016

    5 star review  Starlight have just done our wedding reception and they was absolutely incredible, everyone loved the selection and the DJ was brilliant with the guests. Couldnt recommend them enough. Thanks from us both, Michael & Karli x

    Micky Ahmed Avatar Micky Ahmed
    March 26, 2016

    5 star review  Hi booked Gary to be at my sons christening he was amazing and kept the kids entertained all day. The music was different all day and I would 100% recommend to anyone who is after a dj. I will be using in the future. Thank you Gary

    Katie Chawner Avatar Katie Chawner
    September 4, 2017

    5 star review  Absolutely brilliant, great selection of songs lovely set up and very friendly. Gary was brilliant with the kids and they loved the magic trick and my friends little girl was so happy with the cake she got to keep. 100 percent recommend and will book again in the future.

    Emma Lilley Avatar Emma Lilley
    February 27, 2018
  • 5 star review  Couldn't be happier with the party that Gary provided for my daughters 5th birthday party. There was loads of kids to keep entertained and they all absolutely loved the day. Games, music and magic tricks from start to finish. Would definitely recommend and will be using again! Thank you again, you made my daughters day so special!

    Stephanie Pringle Avatar Stephanie Pringle
    October 24, 2016

    5 star review  Just had him for a 8th birthday must say he's done an amazing job happy kids all round �

    Emma Gray Avatar Emma Gray
    February 26, 2017

    5 star review  I used Gary for my daughters 4th Birthday party and couldn't have been happier. A professional service from start to finish. Turned up on time and set up with minimum fuss (in fact no fuss at all.) The rapport with the kids was excellent. I think they enjoyed the Birthday cake party trick the most. He provided prizes for games and involved as many children as he could. The best part for me was the party structure (e.g time to eat, time for dancing, time for games) looked after itself through Garys' own structure and he even plans it so that there is an activity that calms the kids down just before they eat. The price was also excellent compared to others around him. I don't often take the time to write reviews so the fact I have shows how happy I was with the service.

    Phil Reed Avatar Phil Reed
    February 17, 2017

    5 star review  Great entertainer! Will definitely recommend! Thanks for everything!

    Gosia Galinowska Avatar Gosia Galinowska
    February 28, 2016

    5 star review  I used Starlight disco for my daughters christening party to entertain about 20 kids. I would definitely recommend them, the kids had such fun and were kept occupied so the parents could relax and enjoy the day. We even asked Gary to stay an extra half hour as everyone was having such a good time with dancing, games, magic and balloons. 🙂

    Ema Smith Avatar Ema Smith
    November 20, 2013

    5 star review  what can i say toally 100% I WOULD RECOMMENT STARLIGHT TO ANYBODY AND EVERYBODY had a amazing day for my daughters 5 th birthday and even magic a real birthday cake wow x

    Julie Smith Avatar Julie Smith
    December 6, 2013
  • 5 star review  Gary did a fantastic job for my wedding party. I would highly recommend him for any event. He is very professional and will create a great atmosphere for any party �

    Brooke Barber Avatar Brooke Barber
    April 17, 2017

    5 star review  Fantastic!! Had an amazing night .. Will Defo recommend to people thank you xxx

    Leanne Thompson Avatar Leanne Thompson
    July 26, 2015

    5 star review  Brilliant! All the kids at my son's 5th birthday party had a great time. Action packed 2 hours, games, bubbles, balloons, magic and dancing. If you're thinking of booking then do it 🙂

    Rachel Bowey Bland Avatar Rachel Bowey Bland
    March 2, 2014

    5 star review  I booked Gary for my annual Summer party. I'm a dance-fitness instructor and the party is for the ladies that come to my classes. From start to finish I couldn't have asked any more from Gary - what a professional, lovely guy to deal with. The DJ booth/disco light set up was great and the music was absolutely perfect. My crowd LOVE to dance and Gary kept the floor filled all night with brilliant tunes, remixes and requests. Would definitely recommend and will use again!

    Katie Symes Avatar Katie Symes
    June 4, 2017

    5 star review  Gary was excellent! We booked him for my sons 5th birthday party, the kids were amazed at the birthday cake trick and loved all of the different party games! Would highly recommend to everyone!

    Carly Wakeford Avatar Carly Wakeford
    February 8, 2018

    5 star review  Absolutely fantastic, after being let down by another company at the last moment, starlight stepped up and saved the day, we had a fantastic fun filled night, best karaoke disco yet, reliable and highly recommended, professional all round, I will definitely be using these guys again, thank you so much

    Donna Watson Avatar Donna Watson
    May 3, 2015
  • 5 star review  We booked Gary for our engagement party. Can't thank him enough for doing such a great job. Loved the whole set up. Wide variety of music and everyone was up dancing having a good time. I would recommend Starlight Party for any event.

    Kelsie Hays Avatar Kelsie Hays
    September 17, 2017

    5 star review  What a fantastic DJ booked for my daughters 13th birthday party totally amazing she's had the best night ever, highly recommend them ❤️

    Donna Hope Avatar Donna Hope
    February 27, 2016

    5 star review  My daughters 6th birthday party today and I cannot tell you how fantastic Gary is ! Not for 1 second were the kids bored or lost interest , what amazing value for money will definitely be recommending to friends and family and will definitely re book for any future events ! A massive thank you Gary ,ruby and everyone else had an amazing day xxxxxxx

    Karen Payne Avatar Karen Payne
    December 6, 2015

    5 star review  He was brilliant, had such a fun night and had so much to fit everyone's needs! Was excellent straight from booking all the way to the end.

    Robyn Bathgate Avatar Robyn Bathgate
    April 2, 2017

    5 star review  I had starlight for my little girls party on the 18th of Feb and Gary from starlight was really good with the children and entertained the kids really good I would defiantly get starlight again in the future

    Ann-marie Wynyard Avatar Ann-marie Wynyard
    March 5, 2017

    5 star review  I would totaly recommend Starlight Disco.Couldnt believe how stressed i was on the run up to my daughters birthday party but Gary turned up set up and was fab start to finish! Music,games, prizes, bubbles,magic and happiness couldnt have asked for anything more was a FAB party even making the blowing out of candles on the cake an event! Thankyou for making Epic Emilys birthday a one we will always rememberX

    Donna Morgan Avatar Donna Morgan
    November 20, 2013
  • 5 star review  Just want to say thank you to Gary, he provided the entertainment at our wedding yesterday and it was amazing!!!

    Jennifer Padgett-Fish Avatar Jennifer Padgett-Fish
    December 3, 2017

    5 star review  Just had our elf visit. Absolutely amazing and kids really loved it. Couldn't fault the experience. Will definitely book again. Xx

    Kylie Crow Avatar Kylie Crow
    December 24, 2017

    5 star review  Fantastic!! Booked for our wedding and didn't disappoint. Played all the songs we wanted and worked well with our sax player. Even let me have a bit of a sing lol Couldn't recommend anymore Thank you!!x

    Emma Martin Avatar Emma Martin
    February 11, 2018

    5 star review  Thank you do much to starlight party for being the evening disco at our wedding. Everyone commented on how good you were. Music choice was brilliant, many guests suffering from sore feet the next day due to too much dancing! Would recommend to anyone.

    Nichola Oliver Avatar Nichola Oliver
    April 18, 2016

    5 star review  Just back from our daughters 6th birthday party. I cant recommend starlight party enough. All the kids had a brilliant time and the magic trick was amazing. Thank you.

    Zara Price Avatar Zara Price
    March 26, 2016

    5 star review  Did my daughter christening and everyone enjoyed it kids loved it definitely recommend these, very cheap two

    Ainslie Dodd Avatar Ainslie Dodd
    September 21, 2015