Reviews

We pride ourselves on giving 100% satisfaction and never taking our business for granted and always trying to ensure we are keeping uptodate with what our clients require.  Reviews are an important tool for us, and we always ask our clients to take the time to review our services to help others gain assurances that we are who we say we are and they can have confidence that we..

1... Turn Up - in 2017 we had 19 phone calls from people who had been let down by a DJ on the night of the booking!

2... Legal and Safe - We have £10,000,000 Public Liability Insurance, Our equipment is PAT Tested annually, DBS check, HMRC registered and operate a business bank account.

3... Large Music Library - I've spent many years building up an impressive music library.  I have thousands of songs from the 1950's right up to this weeks charts both pop and dance.

4... Experienced - With over 30 years experience in the entertainment industry we not only know our music but we are confident on the microphone, know how to setup the system to get the best sound and light show.

  • 5 star review  Starlight have just done our wedding reception and they was absolutely incredible, everyone loved the selection and the DJ was brilliant with the guests. Couldnt recommend them enough. Thanks from us both, Michael & Karli x

    thumb Micky Ahmed
    3/26/2016

    5 star review  I would totaly recommend Starlight Disco.Couldnt believe how stressed i was on the run up to my daughters birthday party but Gary turned up set up and was fab start to finish! Music,games, prizes, bubbles,magic and happiness couldnt have asked for anything more was a FAB party even making the blowing out of candles on the cake an event! Thankyou for making Epic Emilys birthday a one we will always rememberX

    thumb Donna Morgan
    11/20/2013

    5 star review  I couldn't recommend Gary and Starlight Party highly enough. Without a doubt he absolutely made my daughters 6th Halloween themed birthday party. Completely professional and friendly, he kept the children entertained with brilliant games, jokes, and dancing and even conjured up a real birthday cake, personalised with my daughters name on it!!. There wasn't a single detail he overlooked, from the thoughtful birthday cake as mentioned, to great quality party prizes, balloon swords and hilarious costumes!, as well as a fantastic and atmospheric stage set up (complete with dry ice and bubble machine!). His approach with the children was fantastic, and he immediately engaged their interest and held it without. A real pleasure to have met and had business with, I'm SO glad I made the best choice in choosing Gary of Starlight Party-don't hesitate to contact him if you want something fun and full of quality that's also great value for service and money.... He's definitely the man for the job!! Thanks again Gary!

    thumb EB Boyle
    10/24/2016

    5 star review  Absolutely fantastic, after being let down by another company at the last moment, starlight stepped up and saved the day, we had a fantastic fun filled night, best karaoke disco yet, reliable and highly recommended, professional all round, I will definitely be using these guys again, thank you so much

    thumb Donna Watson
    5/03/2015

    5 star review  Thank you so so much for an amazing night last night for our wedding! The song choices were just perfect and I have incredibly sore feet today! You's did an amazing job and will definitely be booking again!xxx

    thumb Donna Steele
    6/04/2016

    5 star review  We booked Gary for our engagement party. Can't thank him enough for doing such a great job. Loved the whole set up. Wide variety of music and everyone was up dancing having a good time. I would recommend Starlight Party for any event.

    thumb Kelsie Hays
    9/17/2017
  • 5 star review  Hired Gary today for my little girls 6th birthday and all I can say is WOW! What an amazing party she had all down to this guy.. All of the kids were entertained from start to finish and we're amazed with the magic party trick!! Thank you very much and would definitely recommend thanks again.

    thumb Tasha Clegg
    1/30/2016

    5 star review  Gary made my husband and I joint birthday/Halloween party brilliant. Everyone was up and dancing and he knew exactly what songs would bring people to the dance floor. Such and nice person, very approachable, would play anything you requested. Thoroughly recommend.

    thumb Lucy Fullarton
    10/29/2016

    5 star review  what can i say toally 100% I WOULD RECOMMENT STARLIGHT TO ANYBODY AND EVERYBODY had a amazing day for my daughters 5 th birthday and even magic a real birthday cake wow x

    thumb Julie Smith
    12/06/2013

    5 star review  Absolutely fantastic party for my daughters 7th birthday, defo recommend and will defo be using him again

    thumb Bronya Laidler
    3/12/2017

    5 star review  Wow top class dj so happy with Gary doing the disco for my daughters 21st would definitely recommend to friends and use again thanks starlight x

    thumb Louise Ackerley
    1/23/2016

    5 star review  Absolutely cracking day , lovely set up , kids had a loads of fun they were shattered by the end ,, I would recommend starlight party to anyone you won't be disappointed ���

    thumb Amanda Stark
    8/06/2017
  • 5 star review  Hi booked Gary to be at my sons christening he was amazing and kept the kids entertained all day. The music was different all day and I would 100% recommend to anyone who is after a dj. I will be using in the future. Thank you Gary

    thumb Katie Chawner
    9/04/2017

    5 star review  My daughters 6th birthday party today and I cannot tell you how fantastic Gary is ! Not for 1 second were the kids bored or lost interest , what amazing value for money will definitely be recommending to friends and family and will definitely re book for any future events ! A massive thank you Gary ,ruby and everyone else had an amazing day xxxxxxx

    thumb Karen Payne
    12/06/2015

    5 star review  Just had our elf visit. Absolutely amazing and kids really loved it. Couldn't fault the experience. Will definitely book again. Xx

    thumb Kylie Crow
    12/24/2017

    5 star review  Would recommend Starlight to anyone, have used them for a 50th and a christening, disco, karaoke and kids entertainment was fantastic

    thumb David Hughes
    10/19/2015

    5 star review  I had starlight for my little girls party on the 18th of Feb and Gary from starlight was really good with the children and entertained the kids really good I would defiantly get starlight again in the future

    thumb Ann-marie Wynyard
    3/05/2017

    5 star review  My daughter loved her 6th birthday party today, as did all of her friends. Thank you so much for keeping them entertained (and taking the pressure off us!) I will definitely recommend you to friends and family without hesitation.

    thumb Karen Gardner
    2/11/2018
  • 5 star review  Carols candy floss love this disco.

    thumb Carol Kilbane
    1/16/2018

    5 star review  Brilliant! All the kids at my son's 5th birthday party had a great time. Action packed 2 hours, games, bubbles, balloons, magic and dancing. If you're thinking of booking then do it 🙂

    thumb Rachel Bowey Bland
    3/02/2014

    5 star review  Absolutely brilliant, great selection of songs lovely set up and very friendly. Gary was brilliant with the kids and they loved the magic trick and my friends little girl was so happy with the cake she got to keep. 100 percent recommend and will book again in the future.

    thumb Emma Lilley
    2/27/2018

    5 star review  I used Gary for my sons 6th Birthday party and was delighted!. Incredibly professional from start to finish. Gary was fab with the kids, the birthday cake party trick although I didn’t see it myself was in my sons words “the most awesome thing” he’d ever seen. The party games and activities he had the kids doing were great and he even did an activity that calms the kids down before they eat! Thank you for making the day such a success Gary!

    thumb Dawn Allinson
    1/28/2018

    5 star review  Gary did a fantastic job for my wedding party. I would highly recommend him for any event. He is very professional and will create a great atmosphere for any party �

    thumb Brooke Barber
    4/17/2017

    5 star review  Just want to say thank you to Gary, he provided the entertainment at our wedding yesterday and it was amazing!!!

    thumb Jennifer Padgett-Fish
    12/03/2017
  • 5 star review  Booked Gary for my daughter's 6th birthday party yesterday and can honestly say I was taken back by the professionalism that Gary showed throughout. From the start to the finish Gary did an amazing show of entertaining all the kids, providing games with prizes, disco and even a magic trick. I would highly recommend starlight party to anyone.........no matter what age you are (think the parents were entertained too)........thanks again Gary my daughter absolutely loved it.

    thumb Kezzas Louise
    11/19/2017

    5 star review  Fanbloodytastic will use again and again

    thumb Brenda Thompson
    3/26/2017

    5 star review  Fabulous party, all kids very happy, entertained and tired out by the end. Highly recommend!

    thumb Kirstin Anna
    9/25/2017

    5 star review  I used Starlight disco for my daughters christening party to entertain about 20 kids. I would definitely recommend them, the kids had such fun and were kept occupied so the parents could relax and enjoy the day. We even asked Gary to stay an extra half hour as everyone was having such a good time with dancing, games, magic and balloons. 🙂

    thumb Ema Smith
    11/20/2013

    5 star review  Fantastic night for my 30th birthday. We were dancing all night!! Thanks Gary x

    thumb Sarah Carr
    5/26/2017

    5 star review  Did my daughter christening and everyone enjoyed it kids loved it definitely recommend these, very cheap two

    thumb Ainslie Dodd
    9/21/2015