Reviews

We pride ourselves on giving 100% satisfaction and never taking our business for granted and always trying to ensure we are keeping uptodate with what our clients require.  Reviews are an important tool for us, and we always ask our clients to take the time to review our services to help others gain assurances that we are who we say we are and they can have confidence that we..

1... Turn Up - in 2017 we had 19 phone calls from people who had been let down by a DJ on the night of the booking!

2... Legal and Safe - We have £10,000,000 Public Liability Insurance, Our equipment is PAT Tested annually, DBS check, HMRC registered and operate a business bank account.

3... Large Music Library - I've spent many years building up an impressive music library.  I have thousands of songs from the 1950's right up to this weeks charts both pop and dance.

4... Experienced - With over 30 years experience in the entertainment industry we not only know our music but we are confident on the microphone, know how to setup the system to get the best sound and light show.

  • 5 star review  Just had my daughters 7th birthday party today. Grace had a brilliant time all the kids loved it. Thanks Gary I'll definitely be booking you again

    Carol Gray Avatar Carol Gray
    August 15, 2015

    5 star review  Brilliant night with a great mix of music which we needed for an age mix from 18 up to 60! Everyone had a fab night thanks a lot

    Lauren Cassells Avatar Lauren Cassells
    February 27, 2018

    5 star review  Worked with Gary on many occasions where we have photographed weddings, party's and weddings. Always professional and knows how to keep kids entertained and get adults on the dance floor. What more could you want.

    Laura Wilson Avatar Laura Wilson
    October 17, 2014

    5 star review  Just want to say thank you to Gary, he provided the entertainment at our wedding yesterday and it was amazing!!!

    Jennifer Padgett-Fish Avatar Jennifer Padgett-Fish
    December 3, 2017

    5 star review  We used Gary and starlight disco for our christening today they were fantastic with the kids considering the different ages we had they all had a great time and he especially made one little boys day by letting him win one of the games ha ha

    Paula Cunningham Avatar Paula Cunningham
    July 6, 2014

    5 star review  Just had our elf visit. Absolutely amazing and kids really loved it. Couldn't fault the experience. Will definitely book again. Xx

    Kylie Crow Avatar Kylie Crow
    December 24, 2017
  • 5 star review  Booked Gary for my son's 5th birthday party. All the kids loved the entertainment all the way through. Would highly recommend! Also booked for my wedding dj this year wich I'm sure will be just as good if not better � thanks so much xx

    Laura Shreeve Avatar Laura Shreeve
    April 1, 2017

    5 star review  My daughters 6th birthday party today and I cannot tell you how fantastic Gary is ! Not for 1 second were the kids bored or lost interest , what amazing value for money will definitely be recommending to friends and family and will definitely re book for any future events ! A massive thank you Gary ,ruby and everyone else had an amazing day xxxxxxx

    Karen Payne Avatar Karen Payne
    December 6, 2015

    5 star review  Booked Gary at Starlight for my little girl's 5th party and he was great. The kids were kept entertained all the way through and it meant no stress for us parents �� his magic act was fantastic! Thoroughly recommended

    Karen Louise Avatar Karen Louise
    January 28, 2017

    5 star review  We booked Gary for our daughter's 6th birthday party and he was fantastic. The kids loved him and somehow he managed to keep 35 of them fully entertained for 2 hours. This is more than just a disco, Gary provides brilliant entertainment; party games, bubbles, magic and balloon modelling (assisted by his very talented daughter). If you want the best party, hire starlight disco...they are definitely the best. Thanks Gary

    Rachel Carter Avatar Rachel Carter
    January 31, 2016

    5 star review  Thank you do much to starlight party for being the evening disco at our wedding. Everyone commented on how good you were. Music choice was brilliant, many guests suffering from sore feet the next day due to too much dancing! Would recommend to anyone.

    Nichola Oliver Avatar Nichola Oliver
    April 18, 2016

    5 star review  I would totaly recommend Starlight Disco.Couldnt believe how stressed i was on the run up to my daughters birthday party but Gary turned up set up and was fab start to finish! Music,games, prizes, bubbles,magic and happiness couldnt have asked for anything more was a FAB party even making the blowing out of candles on the cake an event! Thankyou for making Epic Emilys birthday a one we will always rememberX

    Donna Morgan Avatar Donna Morgan
    November 20, 2013
  • 5 star review  Well had a 1st class night for our kids Halloween party at club thankyou so much Gary and Sarah at starlight xx

    Jayne Fawcett Avatar Jayne Fawcett
    October 31, 2015

    5 star review  Fantastic!! Booked for our wedding and didn't disappoint. Played all the songs we wanted and worked well with our sax player. Even let me have a bit of a sing lol Couldn't recommend anymore Thank you!!x

    Emma Martin Avatar Emma Martin
    February 11, 2018

    5 star review  Absolutely cracking day , lovely set up , kids had a loads of fun they were shattered by the end ,, I would recommend starlight party to anyone you won't be disappointed ���

    Amanda Stark Avatar Amanda Stark
    August 6, 2017

    5 star review  Brilliant! All the kids at my son's 5th birthday party had a great time. Action packed 2 hours, games, bubbles, balloons, magic and dancing. If you're thinking of booking then do it 🙂

    Rachel Bowey Bland Avatar Rachel Bowey Bland
    March 2, 2014

    5 star review  Just back from our daughters 6th birthday party. I cant recommend starlight party enough. All the kids had a brilliant time and the magic trick was amazing. Thank you.

    Zara Price Avatar Zara Price
    March 26, 2016

    5 star review  I couldn't recommend Gary and Starlight Party highly enough. Without a doubt he absolutely made my daughters 6th Halloween themed birthday party. Completely professional and friendly, he kept the children entertained with brilliant games, jokes, and dancing and even conjured up a real birthday cake, personalised with my daughters name on it!!. There wasn't a single detail he overlooked, from the thoughtful birthday cake as mentioned, to great quality party prizes, balloon swords and hilarious costumes!, as well as a fantastic and atmospheric stage set up (complete with dry ice and bubble machine!). His approach with the children was fantastic, and he immediately engaged their interest and held it without. A real pleasure to have met and had business with, I'm SO glad I made the best choice in choosing Gary of Starlight Party-don't hesitate to contact him if you want something fun and full of quality that's also great value for service and money.... He's definitely the man for the job!! Thanks again Gary!

    EB Boyle Avatar EB Boyle
    October 24, 2016
  • 5 star review  Absolutely brilliant, great selection of songs lovely set up and very friendly. Gary was brilliant with the kids and they loved the magic trick and my friends little girl was so happy with the cake she got to keep. 100 percent recommend and will book again in the future.

    Emma Lilley Avatar Emma Lilley
    February 27, 2018

    5 star review  Great entertainer! Will definitely recommend! Thanks for everything!

    Gosia Galinowska Avatar Gosia Galinowska
    February 28, 2016

    5 star review  Thank you so so much for an amazing night last night for our wedding! The song choices were just perfect and I have incredibly sore feet today! You's did an amazing job and will definitely be booking again!xxx

    Donna Steele Avatar Donna Steele
    June 4, 2016

    5 star review  Fab party Gary is great with the kids they all had a wonderful time the balloon modelling is also excellent defo recommend xx

    Carolyn Louise Woodhouse Avatar Carolyn Louise Woodhouse
    March 23, 2016

    5 star review  I had starlight for my little girls party on the 18th of Feb and Gary from starlight was really good with the children and entertained the kids really good I would defiantly get starlight again in the future

    Ann-marie Wynyard Avatar Ann-marie Wynyard
    March 5, 2017

    5 star review  Just had him for a 8th birthday must say he's done an amazing job happy kids all round �

    Emma Gray Avatar Emma Gray
    February 26, 2017
  • 5 star review  Absolutely fantastic party for my daughters 7th birthday, defo recommend and will defo be using him again

    Bronya Laidler Avatar Bronya Laidler
    March 12, 2017

    5 star review  I booked Gary for my annual Summer party. I'm a dance-fitness instructor and the party is for the ladies that come to my classes. From start to finish I couldn't have asked any more from Gary - what a professional, lovely guy to deal with. The DJ booth/disco light set up was great and the music was absolutely perfect. My crowd LOVE to dance and Gary kept the floor filled all night with brilliant tunes, remixes and requests. Would definitely recommend and will use again!

    Katie Symes Avatar Katie Symes
    June 4, 2017

    5 star review  Fanbloodytastic will use again and again

    Brenda Thompson Avatar Brenda Thompson
    March 26, 2017

    5 star review  I used Gary for my sons 6th Birthday party and was delighted!. Incredibly professional from start to finish. Gary was fab with the kids, the birthday cake party trick although I didn’t see it myself was in my sons words “the most awesome thing” he’d ever seen. The party games and activities he had the kids doing were great and he even did an activity that calms the kids down before they eat! Thank you for making the day such a success Gary!

    Dawn Allinson Avatar Dawn Allinson
    January 28, 2018

    5 star review  Gary did a fantastic job for my wedding party. I would highly recommend him for any event. He is very professional and will create a great atmosphere for any party �

    Brooke Barber Avatar Brooke Barber
    April 17, 2017

    5 star review  absolutely fantastic brilliant song list and a lovely man

    Raisa Smith Avatar Raisa Smith
    August 6, 2017