Starlight Party Reviews

Starlight Party Reviews

Here at Starlight Party we pride ourselves on giving a first class service at an affordable price.  We encourage feedback and on our facebook page we have many GENUINE reviews from discos, parties and events booked by real people.

Why not check out the reviews page of our facebook page to see for yourself.

https://www.facebook.com/pg/starlightdisco/reviews/?ref=page_internal

  • 5 star review  Fab party Gary is great with the kids they all had a wonderful time the balloon modelling is also excellent defo recommend xx

    thumb Carolyn Louise Woodhouse
    3/23/2016

    5 star review  Thank you do much to starlight party for being the evening disco at our wedding. Everyone commented on how good you were. Music choice was brilliant, many guests suffering from sore feet the next day due to too much dancing! Would recommend to anyone.

    thumb Nichola Oliver
    4/18/2016

    5 star review  Fantastic night for my 30th birthday. We were dancing all night!! Thanks Gary x

    thumb Sarah Carr
    5/26/2017

    5 star review  Wow top class dj so happy with Gary doing the disco for my daughters 21st would definitely recommend to friends and use again thanks starlight x

    thumb Louise Ackerley
    1/23/2016

    5 star review  Absolutely fantastic, after being let down by another company at the last moment, starlight stepped up and saved the day, we had a fantastic fun filled night, best karaoke disco yet, reliable and highly recommended, professional all round, I will definitely be using these guys again, thank you so much

    thumb Donna Watson
    5/03/2015

    5 star review  I used Starlight disco for my daughters christening party to entertain about 20 kids. I would definitely recommend them, the kids had such fun and were kept occupied so the parents could relax and enjoy the day. We even asked Gary to stay an extra half hour as everyone was having such a good time with dancing, games, magic and balloons. 🙂

    thumb Ema Smith
    11/20/2013
  • 5 star review  I had starlight for my little girls party on the 18th of Feb and Gary from starlight was really good with the children and entertained the kids really good I would defiantly get starlight again in the future

    thumb Ann-marie Wynyard
    3/05/2017

    5 star review  Would recommend Starlight to anyone, have used them for a 50th and a christening, disco, karaoke and kids entertainment was fantastic

    thumb David Hughes
    10/19/2015

    5 star review  absolutely fantastic brilliant song list and a lovely man

    thumb Raisa Smith
    8/06/2017

    5 star review  Hired Gary today for my little girls 6th birthday and all I can say is WOW! What an amazing party she had all down to this guy.. All of the kids were entertained from start to finish and we're amazed with the magic party trick!! Thank you very much and would definitely recommend thanks again.

    thumb Tasha Clegg
    1/30/2016

    5 star review  Thank you so much for today Gary. Archie and his friends have had a fab afternoon at his 8th birthday party. I would highly recommend, great dj, great with the kids and lots of fun to keep all entertained. Thank you so much �

    thumb Ashley Dean Bough Wright
    2/24/2018

    5 star review  I booked Gary for my annual Summer party. I'm a dance-fitness instructor and the party is for the ladies that come to my classes. From start to finish I couldn't have asked any more from Gary - what a professional, lovely guy to deal with. The DJ booth/disco light set up was great and the music was absolutely perfect. My crowd LOVE to dance and Gary kept the floor filled all night with brilliant tunes, remixes and requests. Would definitely recommend and will use again!

    thumb Katie Symes
    6/04/2017
  • 5 star review  Couldn't be happier with the party that Gary provided for my daughters 5th birthday party. There was loads of kids to keep entertained and they all absolutely loved the day. Games, music and magic tricks from start to finish. Would definitely recommend and will be using again! Thank you again, you made my daughters day so special!

    thumb Stephanie Pringle
    10/24/2016

    5 star review  I used Gary for my daughters 4th Birthday party and couldn't have been happier. A professional service from start to finish. Turned up on time and set up with minimum fuss (in fact no fuss at all.) The rapport with the kids was excellent. I think they enjoyed the Birthday cake party trick the most. He provided prizes for games and involved as many children as he could. The best part for me was the party structure (e.g time to eat, time for dancing, time for games) looked after itself through Garys' own structure and he even plans it so that there is an activity that calms the kids down just before they eat. The price was also excellent compared to others around him. I don't often take the time to write reviews so the fact I have shows how happy I was with the service.

    thumb Phil Reed
    2/17/2017

    5 star review  Just had him for a 8th birthday must say he's done an amazing job happy kids all round �

    thumb Emma Gray
    2/26/2017

    5 star review  Fanbloodytastic will use again and again

    thumb Brenda Thompson
    3/26/2017

    5 star review  Just want to say thank you to Gary, he provided the entertainment at our wedding yesterday and it was amazing!!!

    thumb Jennifer Padgett-Fish
    12/03/2017

    5 star review  Fantastic!! Booked for our wedding and didn't disappoint. Played all the songs we wanted and worked well with our sax player. Even let me have a bit of a sing lol Couldn't recommend anymore Thank you!!x

    thumb Emma Martin
    2/11/2018
  • 5 star review  We used Gary and starlight disco for our christening today they were fantastic with the kids considering the different ages we had they all had a great time and he especially made one little boys day by letting him win one of the games ha ha

    thumb Paula Cunningham
    7/06/2014

    5 star review  Worked with Gary on many occasions where we have photographed weddings, party's and weddings. Always professional and knows how to keep kids entertained and get adults on the dance floor. What more could you want.

    thumb Laura Wilson
    10/17/2014

    5 star review  We booked Gary for our engagement party on the recommendation of a few friends and we were absolutely over the moon with the disco. The set up looked fantastic and there was a great range of music. Everyone was up dancing. Can't recommend starlight party enough

    thumb Louise Curry
    2/26/2017

    5 star review  Well had a 1st class night for our kids Halloween party at club thankyou so much Gary and Sarah at starlight xx

    thumb Jayne Fawcett
    10/31/2015

    5 star review  Absolutely cracking day , lovely set up , kids had a loads of fun they were shattered by the end ,, I would recommend starlight party to anyone you won't be disappointed ���

    thumb Amanda Stark
    8/06/2017

    5 star review  Hi booked Gary to be at my sons christening he was amazing and kept the kids entertained all day. The music was different all day and I would 100% recommend to anyone who is after a dj. I will be using in the future. Thank you Gary

    thumb Katie Chawner
    9/04/2017
  • 5 star review  I used Gary for my sons 6th Birthday party and was delighted!. Incredibly professional from start to finish. Gary was fab with the kids, the birthday cake party trick although I didn’t see it myself was in my sons words “the most awesome thing” he’d ever seen. The party games and activities he had the kids doing were great and he even did an activity that calms the kids down before they eat! Thank you for making the day such a success Gary!

    thumb Dawn Allinson
    1/28/2018

    5 star review  Absolutely fantastic party for my daughters 7th birthday, defo recommend and will defo be using him again

    thumb Bronya Laidler
    3/12/2017

    5 star review  Great entertainer! Will definitely recommend! Thanks for everything!

    thumb Gosia Galinowska
    2/28/2016

    5 star review  Gary was excellent! We booked him for my sons 5th birthday party, the kids were amazed at the birthday cake trick and loved all of the different party games! Would highly recommend to everyone!

    thumb Carly Wakeford
    2/08/2018

    5 star review  Booked Gary at Starlight for my little girl's 5th party and he was great. The kids were kept entertained all the way through and it meant no stress for us parents �� his magic act was fantastic! Thoroughly recommended

    thumb Karen Louise
    1/28/2017

    5 star review  Just had my daughters 7th birthday party today. Grace had a brilliant time all the kids loved it. Thanks Gary I'll definitely be booking you again

    thumb Carol Gray
    8/15/2015

We booked Gary for our engagement party on the recommendation of a few friends and we were absolutely over the moon with the disco. The set up looked fantastic and there was a great range of music. Everyone was up dancing. Can't recommend starlight party enough

Louise Curry, Engagement Party

I used Gary for my daughters 4th Birthday party and couldn't have been happier. A professional service from start to finish. Turned up on time and set up with minimum fuss (in fact no fuss at all.) The rapport with the kids was excellent. I think they enjoyed the Birthday cake party trick the most. He provided prizes for games and involved as many children as he could. The best part for me was the party structure (e.g time to eat, time for dancing, time for games) looked after itself through Garys' own structure and he even plans it so that there is an activity that calms the kids down just before they eat. The price was also excellent compared to others around him. I don't often take the time to write reviews so the fact I have shows how happy I was with the service.

Phil Reed, Childrens Party

I booked Gary for my annual Summer party. I'm a dance-fitness instructor and the party is for the ladies that come to my classes. From start to finish I couldn't have asked any more from Gary - what a professional, lovely guy to deal with. The DJ booth/disco light set up was great and the music was absolutely perfect. My crowd LOVE to dance and Gary kept the floor filled all night with brilliant tunes, remixes and requests. Would definitely recommend and will use again!

Katie Symes, Zumba Disco Party

Starlight have just done our wedding reception and they was absolutely incredible, everyone loved the selection and the DJ was brilliant with the guests. Couldn't recommend them enough. Thanks from us both, Michael & Karli x

Micky Ahmed, Wedding