Starlight Party Reviews

Starlight Party Reviews

Here at Starlight Party we pride ourselves on giving a first class service at an affordable price.  We encourage feedback and on our facebook page we have many GENUINE reviews from discos, parties and events booked by real people.

Why not check out the reviews page of our facebook page to see for yourself.

https://www.facebook.com/pg/starlightdisco/reviews/?ref=page_internal

  • 5 star review  Perfect service, arrived exactly on time and was setup for the first set of guest to arrive. Would highly recommend.

    Andy Byrne Avatar Andy Byrne
    November 26, 2017

    5 star review  I had starlight for my little girls party on the 18th of Feb and Gary from starlight was really good with the children and entertained the kids really good I would defiantly get starlight again in the future

    Ann-marie Wynyard Avatar Ann-marie Wynyard
    March 5, 2017

    5 star review  We booked Garry for our wedding dj last weekend. Would highly recommend him to anybody who is looking for a dj. He did a fantastic job keeping the kids and adults entertained. The mood lightening completely set the room off looked amazing! Thanks so much for helping make our wedding perfect!

    Matthew Shreeve Avatar Matthew Shreeve
    July 11, 2017

    5 star review  We booked Gary for our daughter's 6th birthday party and he was fantastic. The kids loved him and somehow he managed to keep 35 of them fully entertained for 2 hours. This is more than just a disco, Gary provides brilliant entertainment; party games, bubbles, magic and balloon modelling (assisted by his very talented daughter). If you want the best party, hire starlight disco...they are definitely the best. Thanks Gary

    Rachel Carter Avatar Rachel Carter
    January 31, 2016

    5 star review  We booked for our daughters 5th birthday party. Very professional service and fantastic with the kids. All the kids loved the magic trick! They went above and beyond to ensure she had a fantastic time, my daughter wanted the songs from descendants and they were happy to get the songs and play them. A lot of parents commented on how good they were and they will be top of our list for any future parties. Thank you for making her party so great!

    Vicky Stephens Avatar Vicky Stephens
    January 10, 2016

    5 star review  Gary put on fantastic entertainment for my daughters 6th Birthday today. Great games, music, the kids thoroughly enjoyed it and Gary seemed to as well. Well communicated with in the run up to party, no fear of any last minute cancelling with this man, professional throughout. Would highly recommend. Thank you.

    Chez Za Avatar Chez Za
    March 25, 2017
  • 5 star review  Absolutely brilliant, great selection of songs lovely set up and very friendly. Gary was brilliant with the kids and they loved the magic trick and my friends little girl was so happy with the cake she got to keep. 100 percent recommend and will book again in the future.

    Emma Lilley Avatar Emma Lilley
    February 27, 2018

    5 star review  Just had my daughters 7th birthday party today. Grace had a brilliant time all the kids loved it. Thanks Gary I'll definitely be booking you again

    Carol Gray Avatar Carol Gray
    August 15, 2015

    5 star review  Hired Gary today for my little girls 6th birthday and all I can say is WOW! What an amazing party she had all down to this guy.. All of the kids were entertained from start to finish and we're amazed with the magic party trick!! Thank you very much and would definitely recommend thanks again.

    Tasha Clegg Avatar Tasha Clegg
    January 30, 2016

    5 star review  Gary made my husband and I joint birthday/Halloween party brilliant. Everyone was up and dancing and he knew exactly what songs would bring people to the dance floor. Such and nice person, very approachable, would play anything you requested. Thoroughly recommend.

    Lucy Fullarton Avatar Lucy Fullarton
    October 29, 2016

    5 star review  Booked Gary for my son's 5th birthday party. All the kids loved the entertainment all the way through. Would highly recommend! Also booked for my wedding dj this year wich I'm sure will be just as good if not better � thanks so much xx

    Laura Shreeve Avatar Laura Shreeve
    April 1, 2017

    5 star review  Thank you do much to starlight party for being the evening disco at our wedding. Everyone commented on how good you were. Music choice was brilliant, many guests suffering from sore feet the next day due to too much dancing! Would recommend to anyone.

    Nichola Oliver Avatar Nichola Oliver
    April 18, 2016
  • 5 star review  He was brilliant, had such a fun night and had so much to fit everyone's needs! Was excellent straight from booking all the way to the end.

    Robyn Bathgate Avatar Robyn Bathgate
    April 2, 2017

    5 star review  Couldn't be happier with the party that Gary provided for my daughters 5th birthday party. There was loads of kids to keep entertained and they all absolutely loved the day. Games, music and magic tricks from start to finish. Would definitely recommend and will be using again! Thank you again, you made my daughters day so special!

    Stephanie Pringle Avatar Stephanie Pringle
    October 24, 2016

    5 star review  Just back from our daughters 6th birthday party. I cant recommend starlight party enough. All the kids had a brilliant time and the magic trick was amazing. Thank you.

    Zara Price Avatar Zara Price
    March 26, 2016

    5 star review  Booked Gary at Starlight for my little girl's 5th party and he was great. The kids were kept entertained all the way through and it meant no stress for us parents �� his magic act was fantastic! Thoroughly recommended

    Karen Louise Avatar Karen Louise
    January 28, 2017

    5 star review  I used Starlight disco for my daughters christening party to entertain about 20 kids. I would definitely recommend them, the kids had such fun and were kept occupied so the parents could relax and enjoy the day. We even asked Gary to stay an extra half hour as everyone was having such a good time with dancing, games, magic and balloons. 🙂

    Ema Smith Avatar Ema Smith
    November 20, 2013

    5 star review  Brilliant night with a great mix of music which we needed for an age mix from 18 up to 60! Everyone had a fab night thanks a lot

    Lauren Cassells Avatar Lauren Cassells
    February 27, 2018
  • 5 star review  Fanbloodytastic will use again and again

    Brenda Thompson Avatar Brenda Thompson
    March 26, 2017

    5 star review  absolutely fantastic brilliant song list and a lovely man

    Raisa Smith Avatar Raisa Smith
    August 6, 2017

    5 star review  Just had him for a 8th birthday must say he's done an amazing job happy kids all round �

    Emma Gray Avatar Emma Gray
    February 26, 2017

    5 star review  My daughters 6th birthday party today and I cannot tell you how fantastic Gary is ! Not for 1 second were the kids bored or lost interest , what amazing value for money will definitely be recommending to friends and family and will definitely re book for any future events ! A massive thank you Gary ,ruby and everyone else had an amazing day xxxxxxx

    Karen Payne Avatar Karen Payne
    December 6, 2015

    5 star review  Great entertainer! Will definitely recommend! Thanks for everything!

    Gosia Galinowska Avatar Gosia Galinowska
    February 28, 2016

    5 star review  Fantastic!! Had an amazing night .. Will Defo recommend to people thank you xxx

    Leanne Thompson Avatar Leanne Thompson
    July 26, 2015
  • 5 star review  I would totaly recommend Starlight Disco.Couldnt believe how stressed i was on the run up to my daughters birthday party but Gary turned up set up and was fab start to finish! Music,games, prizes, bubbles,magic and happiness couldnt have asked for anything more was a FAB party even making the blowing out of candles on the cake an event! Thankyou for making Epic Emilys birthday a one we will always rememberX

    Donna Morgan Avatar Donna Morgan
    November 20, 2013

    5 star review  Worked with Gary on many occasions where we have photographed weddings, party's and weddings. Always professional and knows how to keep kids entertained and get adults on the dance floor. What more could you want.

    Laura Wilson Avatar Laura Wilson
    October 17, 2014

    5 star review  Would recommend Starlight to anyone, have used them for a 50th and a christening, disco, karaoke and kids entertainment was fantastic

    David Hughes Avatar David Hughes
    October 19, 2015

    5 star review  Absolutely fantastic party for my daughters 7th birthday, defo recommend and will defo be using him again

    Bronya Laidler Avatar Bronya Laidler
    March 12, 2017

    5 star review  Just had our elf visit. Absolutely amazing and kids really loved it. Couldn't fault the experience. Will definitely book again. Xx

    Kylie Crow Avatar Kylie Crow
    December 24, 2017

    5 star review  Fab party Gary is great with the kids they all had a wonderful time the balloon modelling is also excellent defo recommend xx

    Carolyn Louise Woodhouse Avatar Carolyn Louise Woodhouse
    March 23, 2016

We booked Gary for our engagement party on the recommendation of a few friends and we were absolutely over the moon with the disco. The set up looked fantastic and there was a great range of music. Everyone was up dancing. Can't recommend starlight party enough

Louise Curry, Engagement Party

I used Gary for my daughters 4th Birthday party and couldn't have been happier. A professional service from start to finish. Turned up on time and set up with minimum fuss (in fact no fuss at all.) The rapport with the kids was excellent. I think they enjoyed the Birthday cake party trick the most. He provided prizes for games and involved as many children as he could. The best part for me was the party structure (e.g time to eat, time for dancing, time for games) looked after itself through Garys' own structure and he even plans it so that there is an activity that calms the kids down just before they eat. The price was also excellent compared to others around him. I don't often take the time to write reviews so the fact I have shows how happy I was with the service.

Phil Reed, Childrens Party

I booked Gary for my annual Summer party. I'm a dance-fitness instructor and the party is for the ladies that come to my classes. From start to finish I couldn't have asked any more from Gary - what a professional, lovely guy to deal with. The DJ booth/disco light set up was great and the music was absolutely perfect. My crowd LOVE to dance and Gary kept the floor filled all night with brilliant tunes, remixes and requests. Would definitely recommend and will use again!

Katie Symes, Zumba Disco Party

Starlight have just done our wedding reception and they was absolutely incredible, everyone loved the selection and the DJ was brilliant with the guests. Couldn't recommend them enough. Thanks from us both, Michael & Karli x

Micky Ahmed, Wedding