Starlight Party Reviews

Starlight Party Reviews

Here at Starlight Party we pride ourselves on giving a first class service at an affordable price.  We encourage feedback and on our facebook page we have many GENUINE reviews from discos, parties and events booked by real people.

Why not check out the reviews page of our facebook page to see for yourself.

https://www.facebook.com/pg/starlightdisco/reviews/?ref=page_internal

  • 5 star review  Booked Gary at Starlight for my little girl's 5th party and he was great. The kids were kept entertained all the way through and it meant no stress for us parents �� his magic act was fantastic! Thoroughly recommended

    Karen Louise Avatar Karen Louise
    January 28, 2017

    5 star review  Absolutely fantastic party for my daughters 7th birthday, defo recommend and will defo be using him again

    Bronya Laidler Avatar Bronya Laidler
    March 12, 2017

    5 star review  Gary done my sons christening entertainment and music yesterday and i can't thank him enough the kids were never off the dance floor along with the adults He has a lovely set up and I will deffo be reccomending starlight to friends and family

    Jo-anna Whitlie Avatar Jo-anna Whitlie
    August 7, 2017

    5 star review  Wow top class dj so happy with Gary doing the disco for my daughters 21st would definitely recommend to friends and use again thanks starlight x

    Louise Ackerley Avatar Louise Ackerley
    January 23, 2016

    5 star review  I had starlight for my little girls party on the 18th of Feb and Gary from starlight was really good with the children and entertained the kids really good I would defiantly get starlight again in the future

    Ann-marie Wynyard Avatar Ann-marie Wynyard
    March 5, 2017

    5 star review  I used Gary for my daughters 4th Birthday party and couldn't have been happier. A professional service from start to finish. Turned up on time and set up with minimum fuss (in fact no fuss at all.) The rapport with the kids was excellent. I think they enjoyed the Birthday cake party trick the most. He provided prizes for games and involved as many children as he could. The best part for me was the party structure (e.g time to eat, time for dancing, time for games) looked after itself through Garys' own structure and he even plans it so that there is an activity that calms the kids down just before they eat. The price was also excellent compared to others around him. I don't often take the time to write reviews so the fact I have shows how happy I was with the service.

    Phil Reed Avatar Phil Reed
    February 17, 2017
  • 5 star review  My daughter loved her 6th birthday party today, as did all of her friends. Thank you so much for keeping them entertained (and taking the pressure off us!) I will definitely recommend you to friends and family without hesitation.

    Karen Gardner Avatar Karen Gardner
    February 11, 2018

    5 star review  Couldn't be happier with the party that Gary provided for my daughters 5th birthday party. There was loads of kids to keep entertained and they all absolutely loved the day. Games, music and magic tricks from start to finish. Would definitely recommend and will be using again! Thank you again, you made my daughters day so special!

    Stephanie Pringle Avatar Stephanie Pringle
    October 24, 2016

    5 star review  Just back from our daughters 6th birthday party. I cant recommend starlight party enough. All the kids had a brilliant time and the magic trick was amazing. Thank you.

    Zara Price Avatar Zara Price
    March 26, 2016

    5 star review  Brilliant! All the kids at my son's 5th birthday party had a great time. Action packed 2 hours, games, bubbles, balloons, magic and dancing. If you're thinking of booking then do it 🙂

    Rachel Bowey Bland Avatar Rachel Bowey Bland
    March 2, 2014

    5 star review  Absolutely brilliant, great selection of songs lovely set up and very friendly. Gary was brilliant with the kids and they loved the magic trick and my friends little girl was so happy with the cake she got to keep. 100 percent recommend and will book again in the future.

    Emma Lilley Avatar Emma Lilley
    February 27, 2018

    5 star review  We booked for our daughters 5th birthday party. Very professional service and fantastic with the kids. All the kids loved the magic trick! They went above and beyond to ensure she had a fantastic time, my daughter wanted the songs from descendants and they were happy to get the songs and play them. A lot of parents commented on how good they were and they will be top of our list for any future parties. Thank you for making her party so great!

    Vicky Stephens Avatar Vicky Stephens
    January 10, 2016
  • 5 star review  Just had him for a 8th birthday must say he's done an amazing job happy kids all round �

    Emma Gray Avatar Emma Gray
    February 26, 2017

    5 star review  Gary was excellent! We booked him for my sons 5th birthday party, the kids were amazed at the birthday cake trick and loved all of the different party games! Would highly recommend to everyone!

    Carly Wakeford Avatar Carly Wakeford
    February 8, 2018

    5 star review  Brilliant night with a great mix of music which we needed for an age mix from 18 up to 60! Everyone had a fab night thanks a lot

    Lauren Cassells Avatar Lauren Cassells
    February 27, 2018

    5 star review  Did my daughter christening and everyone enjoyed it kids loved it definitely recommend these, very cheap two

    Ainslie Dodd Avatar Ainslie Dodd
    September 21, 2015

    5 star review  Hi booked Gary to be at my sons christening he was amazing and kept the kids entertained all day. The music was different all day and I would 100% recommend to anyone who is after a dj. I will be using in the future. Thank you Gary

    Katie Chawner Avatar Katie Chawner
    September 4, 2017

    5 star review  Just want to say thank you to Gary, he provided the entertainment at our wedding yesterday and it was amazing!!!

    Jennifer Padgett-Fish Avatar Jennifer Padgett-Fish
    December 3, 2017
  • 5 star review  Booked Gary for my son's 5th birthday party. All the kids loved the entertainment all the way through. Would highly recommend! Also booked for my wedding dj this year wich I'm sure will be just as good if not better � thanks so much xx

    Laura Shreeve Avatar Laura Shreeve
    April 1, 2017

    5 star review  Thank you so so much for an amazing night last night for our wedding! The song choices were just perfect and I have incredibly sore feet today! You's did an amazing job and will definitely be booking again!xxx

    Donna Steele Avatar Donna Steele
    June 4, 2016

    5 star review  We booked Gary for our engagement party on the recommendation of a few friends and we were absolutely over the moon with the disco. The set up looked fantastic and there was a great range of music. Everyone was up dancing. Can't recommend starlight party enough

    Louise Curry Avatar Louise Curry
    February 26, 2017

    5 star review  Thank you so much for today Gary. Archie and his friends have had a fab afternoon at his 8th birthday party. I would highly recommend, great dj, great with the kids and lots of fun to keep all entertained. Thank you so much �

    Ashley Dean Bough Wright Avatar Ashley Dean Bough Wright
    February 24, 2018

    5 star review  Just had my daughters 7th birthday party today. Grace had a brilliant time all the kids loved it. Thanks Gary I'll definitely be booking you again

    Carol Gray Avatar Carol Gray
    August 15, 2015

    5 star review  absolutely fantastic brilliant song list and a lovely man

    Raisa Smith Avatar Raisa Smith
    August 6, 2017
  • 5 star review  Gary did a fantastic job for my wedding party. I would highly recommend him for any event. He is very professional and will create a great atmosphere for any party �

    Brooke Barber Avatar Brooke Barber
    April 17, 2017

    5 star review  Starlight have just done our wedding reception and they was absolutely incredible, everyone loved the selection and the DJ was brilliant with the guests. Couldnt recommend them enough. Thanks from us both, Michael & Karli x

    Micky Ahmed Avatar Micky Ahmed
    March 26, 2016

    5 star review  Gary made my husband and I joint birthday/Halloween party brilliant. Everyone was up and dancing and he knew exactly what songs would bring people to the dance floor. Such and nice person, very approachable, would play anything you requested. Thoroughly recommend.

    Lucy Fullarton Avatar Lucy Fullarton
    October 29, 2016

    5 star review  Worked with Gary on many occasions where we have photographed weddings, party's and weddings. Always professional and knows how to keep kids entertained and get adults on the dance floor. What more could you want.

    Laura Wilson Avatar Laura Wilson
    October 17, 2014

    5 star review  He was brilliant, had such a fun night and had so much to fit everyone's needs! Was excellent straight from booking all the way to the end.

    Robyn Bathgate Avatar Robyn Bathgate
    April 2, 2017

    5 star review  Fantastic night for my 30th birthday. We were dancing all night!! Thanks Gary x

    Sarah Carr Avatar Sarah Carr
    May 26, 2017

We booked Gary for our engagement party on the recommendation of a few friends and we were absolutely over the moon with the disco. The set up looked fantastic and there was a great range of music. Everyone was up dancing. Can't recommend starlight party enough

Louise Curry, Engagement Party

I used Gary for my daughters 4th Birthday party and couldn't have been happier. A professional service from start to finish. Turned up on time and set up with minimum fuss (in fact no fuss at all.) The rapport with the kids was excellent. I think they enjoyed the Birthday cake party trick the most. He provided prizes for games and involved as many children as he could. The best part for me was the party structure (e.g time to eat, time for dancing, time for games) looked after itself through Garys' own structure and he even plans it so that there is an activity that calms the kids down just before they eat. The price was also excellent compared to others around him. I don't often take the time to write reviews so the fact I have shows how happy I was with the service.

Phil Reed, Childrens Party

I booked Gary for my annual Summer party. I'm a dance-fitness instructor and the party is for the ladies that come to my classes. From start to finish I couldn't have asked any more from Gary - what a professional, lovely guy to deal with. The DJ booth/disco light set up was great and the music was absolutely perfect. My crowd LOVE to dance and Gary kept the floor filled all night with brilliant tunes, remixes and requests. Would definitely recommend and will use again!

Katie Symes, Zumba Disco Party

Starlight have just done our wedding reception and they was absolutely incredible, everyone loved the selection and the DJ was brilliant with the guests. Couldn't recommend them enough. Thanks from us both, Michael & Karli x

Micky Ahmed, Wedding