Starlight Party Reviews

Starlight Party Reviews

Here at Starlight Party we pride ourselves on giving a first class service at an affordable price.  We encourage feedback and on our facebook page we have many GENUINE reviews from discos, parties and events booked by real people.

Why not check out the reviews page of our facebook page to see for yourself.

https://www.facebook.com/pg/starlightdisco/reviews/?ref=page_internal

  • 5 star review  We booked Gary for our engagement party on the recommendation of a few friends and we were absolutely over the moon with the disco. The set up looked fantastic and there was a great range of music. Everyone was up dancing. Can't recommend starlight party enough

    thumb Louise Curry
    2/26/2017

    5 star review  Thank you do much to starlight party for being the evening disco at our wedding. Everyone commented on how good you were. Music choice was brilliant, many guests suffering from sore feet the next day due to too much dancing! Would recommend to anyone.

    thumb Nichola Oliver
    4/18/2016

    5 star review  What a fantastic DJ booked for my daughters 13th birthday party totally amazing she's had the best night ever, highly recommend them ❤️

    thumb Donna Hope
    2/27/2016

    5 star review  I used Starlight disco for my daughters christening party to entertain about 20 kids. I would definitely recommend them, the kids had such fun and were kept occupied so the parents could relax and enjoy the day. We even asked Gary to stay an extra half hour as everyone was having such a good time with dancing, games, magic and balloons. 🙂

    thumb Ema Smith
    11/20/2013

    5 star review  Booked Gary for my daughter's 6th birthday party yesterday and can honestly say I was taken back by the professionalism that Gary showed throughout. From the start to the finish Gary did an amazing show of entertaining all the kids, providing games with prizes, disco and even a magic trick. I would highly recommend starlight party to anyone.........no matter what age you are (think the parents were entertained too)........thanks again Gary my daughter absolutely loved it.

    thumb Kezzas Louise
    11/19/2017

    5 star review  Absolutely fantastic party for my daughters 7th birthday, defo recommend and will defo be using him again

    thumb Bronya Laidler
    3/12/2017
  • 5 star review  We booked Garry for our wedding dj last weekend. Would highly recommend him to anybody who is looking for a dj. He did a fantastic job keeping the kids and adults entertained. The mood lightening completely set the room off looked amazing! Thanks so much for helping make our wedding perfect!

    thumb Matthew Shreeve
    7/11/2017

    5 star review  He was brilliant, had such a fun night and had so much to fit everyone's needs! Was excellent straight from booking all the way to the end.

    thumb Robyn Bathgate
    4/02/2017

    5 star review  My daughter loved her 6th birthday party today, as did all of her friends. Thank you so much for keeping them entertained (and taking the pressure off us!) I will definitely recommend you to friends and family without hesitation.

    thumb Karen Gardner
    2/11/2018

    5 star review  Starlight have just done our wedding reception and they was absolutely incredible, everyone loved the selection and the DJ was brilliant with the guests. Couldnt recommend them enough. Thanks from us both, Michael & Karli x

    thumb Micky Ahmed
    3/26/2016

    5 star review  Just had our elf visit. Absolutely amazing and kids really loved it. Couldn't fault the experience. Will definitely book again. Xx

    thumb Kylie Crow
    12/24/2017

    5 star review  Great entertainer! Will definitely recommend! Thanks for everything!

    thumb Gosia Galinowska
    2/28/2016
  • 5 star review  Fantastic night for my 30th birthday. We were dancing all night!! Thanks Gary x

    thumb Sarah Carr
    5/26/2017

    5 star review  Gary done my sons christening entertainment and music yesterday and i can't thank him enough the kids were never off the dance floor along with the adults He has a lovely set up and I will deffo be reccomending starlight to friends and family

    thumb Jo-anna Whitlie
    8/07/2017

    5 star review  Absolutely brilliant!!! Booked Gary and his Starlight Party for a work Children's Christmas Party. Two hours of fun for 50 kids at an amazing price. Gary was fabulous with the kids, parents loved it and commented how great the entertainment was. Would highly recommend Starlight Party for corporate or personal functions. I will definitely be using them again for work and my own 2 children. Thanks Gary!!!

    thumb Chrissy Watt
    12/12/2016

    5 star review  Just want to say thank you to Gary, he provided the entertainment at our wedding yesterday and it was amazing!!!

    thumb Jennifer Padgett-Fish
    12/03/2017

    5 star review  Absolutely cracking day , lovely set up , kids had a loads of fun they were shattered by the end ,, I would recommend starlight party to anyone you won't be disappointed ���

    thumb Amanda Stark
    8/06/2017

    5 star review  Just back from our daughters 6th birthday party. I cant recommend starlight party enough. All the kids had a brilliant time and the magic trick was amazing. Thank you.

    thumb Zara Price
    3/26/2016
  • 5 star review  I had starlight for my little girls party on the 18th of Feb and Gary from starlight was really good with the children and entertained the kids really good I would defiantly get starlight again in the future

    thumb Ann-marie Wynyard
    3/05/2017

    5 star review  Brilliant! All the kids at my son's 5th birthday party had a great time. Action packed 2 hours, games, bubbles, balloons, magic and dancing. If you're thinking of booking then do it 🙂

    thumb Rachel Bowey Bland
    3/02/2014

    5 star review  Gary was excellent! We booked him for my sons 5th birthday party, the kids were amazed at the birthday cake trick and loved all of the different party games! Would highly recommend to everyone!

    thumb Carly Wakeford
    2/08/2018

    5 star review  Hi booked Gary to be at my sons christening he was amazing and kept the kids entertained all day. The music was different all day and I would 100% recommend to anyone who is after a dj. I will be using in the future. Thank you Gary

    thumb Katie Chawner
    9/04/2017

    5 star review  Fanbloodytastic will use again and again

    thumb Brenda Thompson
    3/26/2017

    5 star review  We booked for our daughters 5th birthday party. Very professional service and fantastic with the kids. All the kids loved the magic trick! They went above and beyond to ensure she had a fantastic time, my daughter wanted the songs from descendants and they were happy to get the songs and play them. A lot of parents commented on how good they were and they will be top of our list for any future parties. Thank you for making her party so great!

    thumb Vicky Stephens
    1/10/2016
  • 5 star review  i hired gary for my 80s themed disco karaoki and it was amazing if you want 5 star party i am definatly recommeding they helped make my night extra special thank you so much

    thumb Lyn Billingham-youngman
    5/16/2016

    5 star review  Wow top class dj so happy with Gary doing the disco for my daughters 21st would definitely recommend to friends and use again thanks starlight x

    thumb Louise Ackerley
    1/23/2016

    5 star review  Fantastic!! Booked for our wedding and didn't disappoint. Played all the songs we wanted and worked well with our sax player. Even let me have a bit of a sing lol Couldn't recommend anymore Thank you!!x

    thumb Emma Martin
    2/11/2018

    5 star review  Booked Gary for my son's 5th birthday party. All the kids loved the entertainment all the way through. Would highly recommend! Also booked for my wedding dj this year wich I'm sure will be just as good if not better � thanks so much xx

    thumb Laura Shreeve
    4/01/2017

    5 star review  I used Gary for my sons 6th Birthday party and was delighted!. Incredibly professional from start to finish. Gary was fab with the kids, the birthday cake party trick although I didn’t see it myself was in my sons words “the most awesome thing” he’d ever seen. The party games and activities he had the kids doing were great and he even did an activity that calms the kids down before they eat! Thank you for making the day such a success Gary!

    thumb Dawn Allinson
    1/28/2018

    5 star review  Would recommend Starlight to anyone, have used them for a 50th and a christening, disco, karaoke and kids entertainment was fantastic

    thumb David Hughes
    10/19/2015

We booked Gary for our engagement party on the recommendation of a few friends and we were absolutely over the moon with the disco. The set up looked fantastic and there was a great range of music. Everyone was up dancing. Can't recommend starlight party enough

Louise Curry, Engagement Party

I used Gary for my daughters 4th Birthday party and couldn't have been happier. A professional service from start to finish. Turned up on time and set up with minimum fuss (in fact no fuss at all.) The rapport with the kids was excellent. I think they enjoyed the Birthday cake party trick the most. He provided prizes for games and involved as many children as he could. The best part for me was the party structure (e.g time to eat, time for dancing, time for games) looked after itself through Garys' own structure and he even plans it so that there is an activity that calms the kids down just before they eat. The price was also excellent compared to others around him. I don't often take the time to write reviews so the fact I have shows how happy I was with the service.

Phil Reed, Childrens Party

I booked Gary for my annual Summer party. I'm a dance-fitness instructor and the party is for the ladies that come to my classes. From start to finish I couldn't have asked any more from Gary - what a professional, lovely guy to deal with. The DJ booth/disco light set up was great and the music was absolutely perfect. My crowd LOVE to dance and Gary kept the floor filled all night with brilliant tunes, remixes and requests. Would definitely recommend and will use again!

Katie Symes, Zumba Disco Party

Starlight have just done our wedding reception and they was absolutely incredible, everyone loved the selection and the DJ was brilliant with the guests. Couldn't recommend them enough. Thanks from us both, Michael & Karli x

Micky Ahmed, Wedding