Starlight Party Reviews

Starlight Party Reviews

Here at Starlight Party we pride ourselves on giving a first class service at an affordable price.  We encourage feedback and on our facebook page we have many GENUINE reviews from discos, parties and events booked by real people.

Why not check out the reviews page of our facebook page to see for yourself.

https://www.facebook.com/pg/starlightdisco/reviews/?ref=page_internal

  • 5 star review  We booked Gary for our engagement party on the recommendation of a few friends and we were absolutely over the moon with the disco. The set up looked fantastic and there was a great range of music. Everyone was up dancing. Can't recommend starlight party enough

    thumb Louise Curry
    2/26/2017

    5 star review  Perfect service, arrived exactly on time and was setup for the first set of guest to arrive. Would highly recommend.

    thumb Andy Byrne
    11/26/2017

    5 star review  Hi booked Gary to be at my sons christening he was amazing and kept the kids entertained all day. The music was different all day and I would 100% recommend to anyone who is after a dj. I will be using in the future. Thank you Gary

    thumb Katie Chawner
    9/04/2017

    5 star review  We booked for our daughters 5th birthday party. Very professional service and fantastic with the kids. All the kids loved the magic trick! They went above and beyond to ensure she had a fantastic time, my daughter wanted the songs from descendants and they were happy to get the songs and play them. A lot of parents commented on how good they were and they will be top of our list for any future parties. Thank you for making her party so great!

    thumb Vicky Stephens
    1/10/2016

    5 star review  We booked Gary for our daughter's 6th birthday party and he was fantastic. The kids loved him and somehow he managed to keep 35 of them fully entertained for 2 hours. This is more than just a disco, Gary provides brilliant entertainment; party games, bubbles, magic and balloon modelling (assisted by his very talented daughter). If you want the best party, hire starlight disco...they are definitely the best. Thanks Gary

    thumb Rachel Carter
    1/31/2016

    5 star review  Absolutely cracking day , lovely set up , kids had a loads of fun they were shattered by the end ,, I would recommend starlight party to anyone you won't be disappointed ���

    thumb Amanda Stark
    8/06/2017
  • 5 star review  Wow top class dj so happy with Gary doing the disco for my daughters 21st would definitely recommend to friends and use again thanks starlight x

    thumb Louise Ackerley
    1/23/2016

    5 star review  I booked Gary for my annual Summer party. I'm a dance-fitness instructor and the party is for the ladies that come to my classes. From start to finish I couldn't have asked any more from Gary - what a professional, lovely guy to deal with. The DJ booth/disco light set up was great and the music was absolutely perfect. My crowd LOVE to dance and Gary kept the floor filled all night with brilliant tunes, remixes and requests. Would definitely recommend and will use again!

    thumb Katie Symes
    6/04/2017

    5 star review  Worked with Gary on many occasions where we have photographed weddings, party's and weddings. Always professional and knows how to keep kids entertained and get adults on the dance floor. What more could you want.

    thumb Laura Wilson
    10/17/2014

    5 star review  i hired gary for my 80s themed disco karaoki and it was amazing if you want 5 star party i am definatly recommeding they helped make my night extra special thank you so much

    thumb Lyn Billingham-youngman
    5/16/2016

    5 star review  Absolutely brilliant!!! Booked Gary and his Starlight Party for a work Children's Christmas Party. Two hours of fun for 50 kids at an amazing price. Gary was fabulous with the kids, parents loved it and commented how great the entertainment was. Would highly recommend Starlight Party for corporate or personal functions. I will definitely be using them again for work and my own 2 children. Thanks Gary!!!

    thumb Chrissy Watt
    12/12/2016

    5 star review  Just back from our daughters 6th birthday party. I cant recommend starlight party enough. All the kids had a brilliant time and the magic trick was amazing. Thank you.

    thumb Zara Price
    3/26/2016
  • 5 star review  Thank you so so much for an amazing night last night for our wedding! The song choices were just perfect and I have incredibly sore feet today! You's did an amazing job and will definitely be booking again!xxx

    thumb Donna Steele
    6/04/2016

    5 star review  Fantastic!! Booked for our wedding and didn't disappoint. Played all the songs we wanted and worked well with our sax player. Even let me have a bit of a sing lol Couldn't recommend anymore Thank you!!x

    thumb Emma Martin
    2/11/2018

    5 star review  Fantastic night for my 30th birthday. We were dancing all night!! Thanks Gary x

    thumb Sarah Carr
    5/26/2017

    5 star review  Fab party Gary is great with the kids they all had a wonderful time the balloon modelling is also excellent defo recommend xx

    thumb Carolyn Louise Woodhouse
    3/23/2016

    5 star review  I used Gary for my daughters 4th Birthday party and couldn't have been happier. A professional service from start to finish. Turned up on time and set up with minimum fuss (in fact no fuss at all.) The rapport with the kids was excellent. I think they enjoyed the Birthday cake party trick the most. He provided prizes for games and involved as many children as he could. The best part for me was the party structure (e.g time to eat, time for dancing, time for games) looked after itself through Garys' own structure and he even plans it so that there is an activity that calms the kids down just before they eat. The price was also excellent compared to others around him. I don't often take the time to write reviews so the fact I have shows how happy I was with the service.

    thumb Phil Reed
    2/17/2017

    5 star review  Well had a 1st class night for our kids Halloween party at club thankyou so much Gary and Sarah at starlight xx

    thumb Jayne Fawcett
    10/31/2015
  • 5 star review  We booked starlight party for my daughters christening yesterday. Was fab with the children and kept them all entertained throughout & played music both for kids and adults. Was great & would recommend him to anybody after entertainment. Gary is a very polite man and would defo be booking again in the future if needs be. Thanks again gary xx

    thumb Louise Irving
    11/20/2017

    5 star review  Couldn't be happier with the party that Gary provided for my daughters 5th birthday party. There was loads of kids to keep entertained and they all absolutely loved the day. Games, music and magic tricks from start to finish. Would definitely recommend and will be using again! Thank you again, you made my daughters day so special!

    thumb Stephanie Pringle
    10/24/2016

    5 star review  I used Gary for my sons 6th Birthday party and was delighted!. Incredibly professional from start to finish. Gary was fab with the kids, the birthday cake party trick although I didn’t see it myself was in my sons words “the most awesome thing” he’d ever seen. The party games and activities he had the kids doing were great and he even did an activity that calms the kids down before they eat! Thank you for making the day such a success Gary!

    thumb Dawn Allinson
    1/28/2018

    5 star review  Booked Gary for my daughter's 6th birthday party yesterday and can honestly say I was taken back by the professionalism that Gary showed throughout. From the start to the finish Gary did an amazing show of entertaining all the kids, providing games with prizes, disco and even a magic trick. I would highly recommend starlight party to anyone.........no matter what age you are (think the parents were entertained too)........thanks again Gary my daughter absolutely loved it.

    thumb Kezzas Louise
    11/19/2017

    5 star review  Thank you do much to starlight party for being the evening disco at our wedding. Everyone commented on how good you were. Music choice was brilliant, many guests suffering from sore feet the next day due to too much dancing! Would recommend to anyone.

    thumb Nichola Oliver
    4/18/2016

    5 star review  Absolutely fantastic, after being let down by another company at the last moment, starlight stepped up and saved the day, we had a fantastic fun filled night, best karaoke disco yet, reliable and highly recommended, professional all round, I will definitely be using these guys again, thank you so much

    thumb Donna Watson
    5/03/2015
  • 5 star review  I had starlight for my little girls party on the 18th of Feb and Gary from starlight was really good with the children and entertained the kids really good I would defiantly get starlight again in the future

    thumb Ann-marie Wynyard
    3/05/2017

    5 star review  I couldn't recommend Gary and Starlight Party highly enough. Without a doubt he absolutely made my daughters 6th Halloween themed birthday party. Completely professional and friendly, he kept the children entertained with brilliant games, jokes, and dancing and even conjured up a real birthday cake, personalised with my daughters name on it!!. There wasn't a single detail he overlooked, from the thoughtful birthday cake as mentioned, to great quality party prizes, balloon swords and hilarious costumes!, as well as a fantastic and atmospheric stage set up (complete with dry ice and bubble machine!). His approach with the children was fantastic, and he immediately engaged their interest and held it without. A real pleasure to have met and had business with, I'm SO glad I made the best choice in choosing Gary of Starlight Party-don't hesitate to contact him if you want something fun and full of quality that's also great value for service and money.... He's definitely the man for the job!! Thanks again Gary!

    thumb EB Boyle
    10/24/2016

    5 star review  Great entertainer! Will definitely recommend! Thanks for everything!

    thumb Gosia Galinowska
    2/28/2016

    5 star review  Just had my daughters 7th birthday party today. Grace had a brilliant time all the kids loved it. Thanks Gary I'll definitely be booking you again

    thumb Carol Gray
    8/15/2015

    5 star review  What a fantastic DJ booked for my daughters 13th birthday party totally amazing she's had the best night ever, highly recommend them ❤️

    thumb Donna Hope
    2/27/2016

    5 star review  Thank you so much for today Gary. Archie and his friends have had a fab afternoon at his 8th birthday party. I would highly recommend, great dj, great with the kids and lots of fun to keep all entertained. Thank you so much �

    thumb Ashley Dean Bough Wright
    2/24/2018

We booked Gary for our engagement party on the recommendation of a few friends and we were absolutely over the moon with the disco. The set up looked fantastic and there was a great range of music. Everyone was up dancing. Can't recommend starlight party enough

Louise Curry, Engagement Party

I used Gary for my daughters 4th Birthday party and couldn't have been happier. A professional service from start to finish. Turned up on time and set up with minimum fuss (in fact no fuss at all.) The rapport with the kids was excellent. I think they enjoyed the Birthday cake party trick the most. He provided prizes for games and involved as many children as he could. The best part for me was the party structure (e.g time to eat, time for dancing, time for games) looked after itself through Garys' own structure and he even plans it so that there is an activity that calms the kids down just before they eat. The price was also excellent compared to others around him. I don't often take the time to write reviews so the fact I have shows how happy I was with the service.

Phil Reed, Childrens Party

I booked Gary for my annual Summer party. I'm a dance-fitness instructor and the party is for the ladies that come to my classes. From start to finish I couldn't have asked any more from Gary - what a professional, lovely guy to deal with. The DJ booth/disco light set up was great and the music was absolutely perfect. My crowd LOVE to dance and Gary kept the floor filled all night with brilliant tunes, remixes and requests. Would definitely recommend and will use again!

Katie Symes, Zumba Disco Party

Starlight have just done our wedding reception and they was absolutely incredible, everyone loved the selection and the DJ was brilliant with the guests. Couldn't recommend them enough. Thanks from us both, Michael & Karli x

Micky Ahmed, Wedding