Starlight Party Reviews

Starlight Party Reviews

Here at Starlight Party we pride ourselves on giving a first class service at an affordable price.  We encourage feedback and on our facebook page we have many GENUINE reviews from discos, parties and events booked by real people.

Why not check out the reviews page of our facebook page to see for yourself.

https://www.facebook.com/pg/starlightdisco/reviews/?ref=page_internal

  • 5 star review  Brilliant! All the kids at my son's 5th birthday party had a great time. Action packed 2 hours, games, bubbles, balloons, magic and dancing. If you're thinking of booking then do it 🙂

    thumb Rachel Bowey Bland
    3/02/2014

    5 star review  Thank you so much for today Gary. Archie and his friends have had a fab afternoon at his 8th birthday party. I would highly recommend, great dj, great with the kids and lots of fun to keep all entertained. Thank you so much �

    thumb Ashley Dean Bough Wright
    2/24/2018

    5 star review  Absolutely fantastic party for my daughters 7th birthday, defo recommend and will defo be using him again

    thumb Bronya Laidler
    3/12/2017

    5 star review  What a fantastic DJ booked for my daughters 13th birthday party totally amazing she's had the best night ever, highly recommend them ❤️

    thumb Donna Hope
    2/27/2016

    5 star review  We booked Gary for our engagement party. Can't thank him enough for doing such a great job. Loved the whole set up. Wide variety of music and everyone was up dancing having a good time. I would recommend Starlight Party for any event.

    thumb Kelsie Hays
    9/17/2017

    5 star review  i hired gary for my 80s themed disco karaoki and it was amazing if you want 5 star party i am definatly recommeding they helped make my night extra special thank you so much

    thumb Lyn Billingham-youngman
    5/16/2016
  • 5 star review  Perfect service, arrived exactly on time and was setup for the first set of guest to arrive. Would highly recommend.

    thumb Andy Byrne
    11/26/2017

    5 star review  Gary was excellent! We booked him for my sons 5th birthday party, the kids were amazed at the birthday cake trick and loved all of the different party games! Would highly recommend to everyone!

    thumb Carly Wakeford
    2/08/2018

    5 star review  Just want to say thank you to Gary, he provided the entertainment at our wedding yesterday and it was amazing!!!

    thumb Jennifer Padgett-Fish
    12/03/2017

    5 star review  We booked starlight party for my daughters christening yesterday. Was fab with the children and kept them all entertained throughout & played music both for kids and adults. Was great & would recommend him to anybody after entertainment. Gary is a very polite man and would defo be booking again in the future if needs be. Thanks again gary xx

    thumb Louise Irving
    11/20/2017

    5 star review  I would totaly recommend Starlight Disco.Couldnt believe how stressed i was on the run up to my daughters birthday party but Gary turned up set up and was fab start to finish! Music,games, prizes, bubbles,magic and happiness couldnt have asked for anything more was a FAB party even making the blowing out of candles on the cake an event! Thankyou for making Epic Emilys birthday a one we will always rememberX

    thumb Donna Morgan
    11/20/2013

    5 star review  He was brilliant, had such a fun night and had so much to fit everyone's needs! Was excellent straight from booking all the way to the end.

    thumb Robyn Bathgate
    4/02/2017
  • 5 star review  I used Gary for my daughters 4th Birthday party and couldn't have been happier. A professional service from start to finish. Turned up on time and set up with minimum fuss (in fact no fuss at all.) The rapport with the kids was excellent. I think they enjoyed the Birthday cake party trick the most. He provided prizes for games and involved as many children as he could. The best part for me was the party structure (e.g time to eat, time for dancing, time for games) looked after itself through Garys' own structure and he even plans it so that there is an activity that calms the kids down just before they eat. The price was also excellent compared to others around him. I don't often take the time to write reviews so the fact I have shows how happy I was with the service.

    thumb Phil Reed
    2/17/2017

    5 star review  Absolutely brilliant!!! Booked Gary and his Starlight Party for a work Children's Christmas Party. Two hours of fun for 50 kids at an amazing price. Gary was fabulous with the kids, parents loved it and commented how great the entertainment was. Would highly recommend Starlight Party for corporate or personal functions. I will definitely be using them again for work and my own 2 children. Thanks Gary!!!

    thumb Chrissy Watt
    12/12/2016

    5 star review  Hired Gary today for my little girls 6th birthday and all I can say is WOW! What an amazing party she had all down to this guy.. All of the kids were entertained from start to finish and we're amazed with the magic party trick!! Thank you very much and would definitely recommend thanks again.

    thumb Tasha Clegg
    1/30/2016

    5 star review  Fantastic!! Had an amazing night .. Will Defo recommend to people thank you xxx

    thumb Leanne Thompson
    7/26/2015

    5 star review  I used Gary for my sons 6th Birthday party and was delighted!. Incredibly professional from start to finish. Gary was fab with the kids, the birthday cake party trick although I didn’t see it myself was in my sons words “the most awesome thing” he’d ever seen. The party games and activities he had the kids doing were great and he even did an activity that calms the kids down before they eat! Thank you for making the day such a success Gary!

    thumb Dawn Allinson
    1/28/2018

    5 star review  We booked Garry for our wedding dj last weekend. Would highly recommend him to anybody who is looking for a dj. He did a fantastic job keeping the kids and adults entertained. The mood lightening completely set the room off looked amazing! Thanks so much for helping make our wedding perfect!

    thumb Matthew Shreeve
    7/11/2017
  • 5 star review  Carols candy floss love this disco.

    thumb Carol Kilbane
    1/16/2018

    5 star review  Thank you do much to starlight party for being the evening disco at our wedding. Everyone commented on how good you were. Music choice was brilliant, many guests suffering from sore feet the next day due to too much dancing! Would recommend to anyone.

    thumb Nichola Oliver
    4/18/2016

    5 star review  Fantastic!! Booked for our wedding and didn't disappoint. Played all the songs we wanted and worked well with our sax player. Even let me have a bit of a sing lol Couldn't recommend anymore Thank you!!x

    thumb Emma Martin
    2/11/2018

    5 star review  what can i say toally 100% I WOULD RECOMMENT STARLIGHT TO ANYBODY AND EVERYBODY had a amazing day for my daughters 5 th birthday and even magic a real birthday cake wow x

    thumb Julie Smith
    12/06/2013

    5 star review  Couldn't be happier with the party that Gary provided for my daughters 5th birthday party. There was loads of kids to keep entertained and they all absolutely loved the day. Games, music and magic tricks from start to finish. Would definitely recommend and will be using again! Thank you again, you made my daughters day so special!

    thumb Stephanie Pringle
    10/24/2016

    5 star review  Absolutely brilliant, great selection of songs lovely set up and very friendly. Gary was brilliant with the kids and they loved the magic trick and my friends little girl was so happy with the cake she got to keep. 100 percent recommend and will book again in the future.

    thumb Emma Lilley
    2/27/2018
  • 5 star review  Gary did a fantastic job for my wedding party. I would highly recommend him for any event. He is very professional and will create a great atmosphere for any party �

    thumb Brooke Barber
    4/17/2017

    5 star review  Absolutely cracking day , lovely set up , kids had a loads of fun they were shattered by the end ,, I would recommend starlight party to anyone you won't be disappointed ���

    thumb Amanda Stark
    8/06/2017

    5 star review  We used Gary and starlight disco for our christening today they were fantastic with the kids considering the different ages we had they all had a great time and he especially made one little boys day by letting him win one of the games ha ha

    thumb Paula Cunningham
    7/06/2014

    5 star review  Just had him for a 8th birthday must say he's done an amazing job happy kids all round �

    thumb Emma Gray
    2/26/2017

    5 star review  Worked with Gary on many occasions where we have photographed weddings, party's and weddings. Always professional and knows how to keep kids entertained and get adults on the dance floor. What more could you want.

    thumb Laura Wilson
    10/17/2014

    5 star review  Wow top class dj so happy with Gary doing the disco for my daughters 21st would definitely recommend to friends and use again thanks starlight x

    thumb Louise Ackerley
    1/23/2016

We booked Gary for our engagement party on the recommendation of a few friends and we were absolutely over the moon with the disco. The set up looked fantastic and there was a great range of music. Everyone was up dancing. Can't recommend starlight party enough

Louise Curry, Engagement Party

I used Gary for my daughters 4th Birthday party and couldn't have been happier. A professional service from start to finish. Turned up on time and set up with minimum fuss (in fact no fuss at all.) The rapport with the kids was excellent. I think they enjoyed the Birthday cake party trick the most. He provided prizes for games and involved as many children as he could. The best part for me was the party structure (e.g time to eat, time for dancing, time for games) looked after itself through Garys' own structure and he even plans it so that there is an activity that calms the kids down just before they eat. The price was also excellent compared to others around him. I don't often take the time to write reviews so the fact I have shows how happy I was with the service.

Phil Reed, Childrens Party

I booked Gary for my annual Summer party. I'm a dance-fitness instructor and the party is for the ladies that come to my classes. From start to finish I couldn't have asked any more from Gary - what a professional, lovely guy to deal with. The DJ booth/disco light set up was great and the music was absolutely perfect. My crowd LOVE to dance and Gary kept the floor filled all night with brilliant tunes, remixes and requests. Would definitely recommend and will use again!

Katie Symes, Zumba Disco Party

Starlight have just done our wedding reception and they was absolutely incredible, everyone loved the selection and the DJ was brilliant with the guests. Couldn't recommend them enough. Thanks from us both, Michael & Karli x

Micky Ahmed, Wedding