Starlight Party Reviews

Starlight Party Reviews

Here at Starlight Party we pride ourselves on giving a first class service at an affordable price.  We encourage feedback and on our facebook page we have many GENUINE reviews from discos, parties and events booked by real people.

Why not check out the reviews page of our facebook page to see for yourself.

https://www.facebook.com/pg/starlightdisco/reviews/?ref=page_internal

  • 5 star review  Booked Gary for my son's 5th birthday party. All the kids loved the entertainment all the way through. Would highly recommend! Also booked for my wedding dj this year wich I'm sure will be just as good if not better � thanks so much xx

    thumb Laura Shreeve
    4/01/2017

    5 star review  Hired Gary today for my little girls 6th birthday and all I can say is WOW! What an amazing party she had all down to this guy.. All of the kids were entertained from start to finish and we're amazed with the magic party trick!! Thank you very much and would definitely recommend thanks again.

    thumb Tasha Clegg
    1/30/2016

    5 star review  Thank you so so much for an amazing night last night for our wedding! The song choices were just perfect and I have incredibly sore feet today! You's did an amazing job and will definitely be booking again!xxx

    thumb Donna Steele
    6/04/2016

    5 star review  absolutely fantastic brilliant song list and a lovely man

    thumb Raisa Smith
    8/06/2017

    5 star review  I would totaly recommend Starlight Disco.Couldnt believe how stressed i was on the run up to my daughters birthday party but Gary turned up set up and was fab start to finish! Music,games, prizes, bubbles,magic and happiness couldnt have asked for anything more was a FAB party even making the blowing out of candles on the cake an event! Thankyou for making Epic Emilys birthday a one we will always rememberX

    thumb Donna Morgan
    11/20/2013

    5 star review  I booked Gary for my annual Summer party. I'm a dance-fitness instructor and the party is for the ladies that come to my classes. From start to finish I couldn't have asked any more from Gary - what a professional, lovely guy to deal with. The DJ booth/disco light set up was great and the music was absolutely perfect. My crowd LOVE to dance and Gary kept the floor filled all night with brilliant tunes, remixes and requests. Would definitely recommend and will use again!

    thumb Katie Symes
    6/04/2017
  • 5 star review  My daughters 6th birthday party today and I cannot tell you how fantastic Gary is ! Not for 1 second were the kids bored or lost interest , what amazing value for money will definitely be recommending to friends and family and will definitely re book for any future events ! A massive thank you Gary ,ruby and everyone else had an amazing day xxxxxxx

    thumb Karen Payne
    12/06/2015

    5 star review  Absolutely fantastic party for my daughters 7th birthday, defo recommend and will defo be using him again

    thumb Bronya Laidler
    3/12/2017

    5 star review  We booked starlight party for my daughters christening yesterday. Was fab with the children and kept them all entertained throughout & played music both for kids and adults. Was great & would recommend him to anybody after entertainment. Gary is a very polite man and would defo be booking again in the future if needs be. Thanks again gary xx

    thumb Louise Irving
    11/20/2017

    5 star review  Perfect service, arrived exactly on time and was setup for the first set of guest to arrive. Would highly recommend.

    thumb Andy Byrne
    11/26/2017

    5 star review  Fantastic night for my 30th birthday. We were dancing all night!! Thanks Gary x

    thumb Sarah Carr
    5/26/2017

    5 star review  Absolutely cracking day , lovely set up , kids had a loads of fun they were shattered by the end ,, I would recommend starlight party to anyone you won't be disappointed ���

    thumb Amanda Stark
    8/06/2017
  • 5 star review  Brilliant night with a great mix of music which we needed for an age mix from 18 up to 60! Everyone had a fab night thanks a lot

    thumb Lauren Cassells
    2/27/2018

    5 star review  Booked Gary for my daughter's 6th birthday party yesterday and can honestly say I was taken back by the professionalism that Gary showed throughout. From the start to the finish Gary did an amazing show of entertaining all the kids, providing games with prizes, disco and even a magic trick. I would highly recommend starlight party to anyone.........no matter what age you are (think the parents were entertained too)........thanks again Gary my daughter absolutely loved it.

    thumb Kezzas Louise
    11/19/2017

    5 star review  Absolutely fantastic, after being let down by another company at the last moment, starlight stepped up and saved the day, we had a fantastic fun filled night, best karaoke disco yet, reliable and highly recommended, professional all round, I will definitely be using these guys again, thank you so much

    thumb Donna Watson
    5/03/2015

    5 star review  Did my daughter christening and everyone enjoyed it kids loved it definitely recommend these, very cheap two

    thumb Ainslie Dodd
    9/21/2015

    5 star review  Fab party Gary is great with the kids they all had a wonderful time the balloon modelling is also excellent defo recommend xx

    thumb Carolyn Louise Woodhouse
    3/23/2016

    5 star review  My daughter loved her 6th birthday party today, as did all of her friends. Thank you so much for keeping them entertained (and taking the pressure off us!) I will definitely recommend you to friends and family without hesitation.

    thumb Karen Gardner
    2/11/2018
  • 5 star review  Just had my daughters 7th birthday party today. Grace had a brilliant time all the kids loved it. Thanks Gary I'll definitely be booking you again

    thumb Carol Gray
    8/15/2015

    5 star review  Wow top class dj so happy with Gary doing the disco for my daughters 21st would definitely recommend to friends and use again thanks starlight x

    thumb Louise Ackerley
    1/23/2016

    5 star review  Fantastic!! Booked for our wedding and didn't disappoint. Played all the songs we wanted and worked well with our sax player. Even let me have a bit of a sing lol Couldn't recommend anymore Thank you!!x

    thumb Emma Martin
    2/11/2018

    5 star review  I had starlight for my little girls party on the 18th of Feb and Gary from starlight was really good with the children and entertained the kids really good I would defiantly get starlight again in the future

    thumb Ann-marie Wynyard
    3/05/2017

    5 star review  We booked Gary for our engagement party on the recommendation of a few friends and we were absolutely over the moon with the disco. The set up looked fantastic and there was a great range of music. Everyone was up dancing. Can't recommend starlight party enough

    thumb Louise Curry
    2/26/2017

    5 star review  Booked Gary at Starlight for my little girl's 5th party and he was great. The kids were kept entertained all the way through and it meant no stress for us parents �� his magic act was fantastic! Thoroughly recommended

    thumb Karen Louise
    1/28/2017
  • 5 star review  Thank you so much for today Gary. Archie and his friends have had a fab afternoon at his 8th birthday party. I would highly recommend, great dj, great with the kids and lots of fun to keep all entertained. Thank you so much �

    thumb Ashley Dean Bough Wright
    2/24/2018

    5 star review  Gary made my husband and I joint birthday/Halloween party brilliant. Everyone was up and dancing and he knew exactly what songs would bring people to the dance floor. Such and nice person, very approachable, would play anything you requested. Thoroughly recommend.

    thumb Lucy Fullarton
    10/29/2016

    5 star review  What a fantastic DJ booked for my daughters 13th birthday party totally amazing she's had the best night ever, highly recommend them ❤️

    thumb Donna Hope
    2/27/2016

    5 star review  We booked for our daughters 5th birthday party. Very professional service and fantastic with the kids. All the kids loved the magic trick! They went above and beyond to ensure she had a fantastic time, my daughter wanted the songs from descendants and they were happy to get the songs and play them. A lot of parents commented on how good they were and they will be top of our list for any future parties. Thank you for making her party so great!

    thumb Vicky Stephens
    1/10/2016

    5 star review  Well had a 1st class night for our kids Halloween party at club thankyou so much Gary and Sarah at starlight xx

    thumb Jayne Fawcett
    10/31/2015

    5 star review  Great entertainer! Will definitely recommend! Thanks for everything!

    thumb Gosia Galinowska
    2/28/2016

We booked Gary for our engagement party on the recommendation of a few friends and we were absolutely over the moon with the disco. The set up looked fantastic and there was a great range of music. Everyone was up dancing. Can't recommend starlight party enough

Louise Curry, Engagement Party

I used Gary for my daughters 4th Birthday party and couldn't have been happier. A professional service from start to finish. Turned up on time and set up with minimum fuss (in fact no fuss at all.) The rapport with the kids was excellent. I think they enjoyed the Birthday cake party trick the most. He provided prizes for games and involved as many children as he could. The best part for me was the party structure (e.g time to eat, time for dancing, time for games) looked after itself through Garys' own structure and he even plans it so that there is an activity that calms the kids down just before they eat. The price was also excellent compared to others around him. I don't often take the time to write reviews so the fact I have shows how happy I was with the service.

Phil Reed, Childrens Party

I booked Gary for my annual Summer party. I'm a dance-fitness instructor and the party is for the ladies that come to my classes. From start to finish I couldn't have asked any more from Gary - what a professional, lovely guy to deal with. The DJ booth/disco light set up was great and the music was absolutely perfect. My crowd LOVE to dance and Gary kept the floor filled all night with brilliant tunes, remixes and requests. Would definitely recommend and will use again!

Katie Symes, Zumba Disco Party

Starlight have just done our wedding reception and they was absolutely incredible, everyone loved the selection and the DJ was brilliant with the guests. Couldn't recommend them enough. Thanks from us both, Michael & Karli x

Micky Ahmed, Wedding